Chevron Left
Back to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services by Google

4.7
stars
7,441 ratings
1,328 reviews

About the Course

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top reviews

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 1,323 Reviews for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By Sergey B

Apr 09, 2018

Good course with interesting program, but too much theory without practice. would like to see practice quiz here.

By Curtis H

Mar 29, 2019

This course is a little more difficult and cover a lot of information that is a little more difficult to retain.

By Saulet Y

Aug 21, 2019

Qwiklabs should not be optional since they are very essential and play a major role in learning this course

By Kevin B

Jul 23, 2019

The ungraded assignments does not work well and the support was not there but everything else worked great!

By Cesar R M C

May 16, 2019

Qwiklabs are still an issue. Some supplementary readings are outdated but still serve the learning purpose.

By EDWIN D D

Sep 08, 2019

This was one of my best. I learn a lot about the system administration and Infrastructure services of IT.

By Grant M F

May 14, 2018

Great course always room for improvement. Learned a vast amount of structure for systems and companies.

By jacob p

May 06, 2019

Was a lovely Learning experience with a lot of information that can be used in real life situations.

By Laurent A

Mar 02, 2019

Class is well done, Qwiklabs still a pain and not working well, but good learning experience overall

By Eddie M

May 16, 2018

enjoyed the course and learned a lot but would have liked to work on the labs like the other courses

By THOMAS F B J

Mar 23, 2020

Very good information for someone interested in managing a local area network for a small business.

By Miguel C

Feb 11, 2020

great course overall but alot of the labs were not giving me credit and so i had to submit tickets.

By Jeremy R

Oct 04, 2018

Informative, but the instructor lost my attention far more often than the ones in the other courses

By Christopher A

May 06, 2018

This is an excellent introductory course to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services.

By Pedro P S d S

Jul 03, 2020

It is a good course. Howerver I would think that more practical subjets will improve the course

By Alexis A

May 12, 2018

This is a great intro to IT system administration. But it needs more interactive assignments.

By Rayan B

Jun 07, 2020

It was really good and held a lot of new important materials, but the labs should be graded.

By Xaiyaphone M

May 10, 2020

I really appreciate the knowledge I've learned from this course! Thank you for your teaching

By Dawit D

Jan 14, 2020

I love the course, however I didn't like the quizzes because I spent a lot of times on them.

By Himanshu P

Apr 19, 2020

This course was a bit challenging as it contains a lot of heavy concepts and technologies

By Danielle S

Oct 19, 2018

The supplemental readings provide informative and useful resources for IT Professionals.

By Vuvu s

May 12, 2018

A very interesting intro to the tasks of the system administrator. Highly recommend it.

By Brandon S

Apr 18, 2018

Better, however process took longer than the usual experience. Overall not much to add.

By Cory D

Jun 06, 2020

This was a tough coarse that will be neede to grow and learn in the following coarses

By ZARAMAINE B

Sep 12, 2019

Good training for a non-IT person or IT person who is starting to be more technical.