Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
2,613 ratings
692 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ
Jan 7, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
Aug 22, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 684 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By Ignacio S

Jun 26, 2017

Very useful to put into place and frame up my previous experience on this matter! Thanks for making possible to benefit from it.

By Dr S M

Jul 20, 2020

A clear idea of what needs to be done in the conduction of systematic reviews and meta-analysis is provided in this course.

By Mohammed S A A

Jun 21, 2020

I would love to have some paragraphs to read in between videos for better catch up. Excellent effort, thorough explanation.

By FERRANTE G

Mar 10, 2020

I enjoy it a lot, despite my formation as Marine biologist.

5 stars if it was present some links to a wider range of topics

By Keyur S

Jun 11, 2018

The course need to be updated. Some of the information sounds outdated. Otherwise a great experience. Thank you so much.

By Marcin M

Mar 26, 2020

Thank you very much for the course. It is a quite great and helpful introduction to meta-analysis subject. Best regards

By khalid A

Oct 18, 2016

The course is great as an introductory course to Meta-Analysis. I feel like I know a lot more about Meta-Analysis now.

By Galvin S S L

Apr 22, 2020

The course is awesome and i learnt a lot ! Week 3-4 was a bit hard to understand but overall i enjoyed it very much !

By Søren B E

Jun 26, 2016

Good introduction to conducting systematic reviews in general and a teaser for doing meta-analysis. I enjoyed it!

By Bryan A

Apr 28, 2021

Sometimes there are typos in the text. I think the Pubmed slides need to be updated to what it looks like today.

By Joy L

Jun 24, 2020

It extensively covered points around SR and MA. Though I was hoping for more contents around numerical analysis.

By Kia V

Feb 4, 2021

Another module about working with RevMan or running meta-analysis in STATA would further enhance the course.

By Nathan G

Mar 27, 2019

A useful introduction to systematic reviews and meta-analyses. Presentation could be improved somewhat.

By Catriona H

Sep 23, 2019

All stages well explained, but some concepts were complicated and required multiply watches of lectures

By Aishwarya K

Apr 1, 2018

It was great! Very informative but I wish the course offered more experience dealing with the subject.

By sabitha r j

Jul 6, 2020

it was a nice experience to learn a new skill. Sessions were clear n well explained.. Motivating too

By Sumaya M

Apr 8, 2021

Course delivery was good and easy to understand but the meta analysis was a little too technical

By Mikołaj K

Apr 4, 2020

4.0-.4.5 regrettably the course is missing heterogeneity assessment. Overall, it is good course.

By Chiara M

Jul 19, 2018

Fair and easy to understand even for those that have never read a systematic review before.

By Asmita A

Jul 23, 2021

Its really a big eye opener for freshers indulged in systematic reviewing & meta-analysis.

By AZEEM A

Mar 12, 2018

helped me a lot to learn basics about systematic review and meta-analysis... thanks a lot

By Roberto O T

Jul 20, 2020

Me gustó el curso, aunque es demasiado materia y quizás se podría dividir en dos partes.

By Sofia D M

Apr 17, 2021

It's a good course for improve our knowledge about systematic review and meta-analysis

By Satish C S

Jul 22, 2021

the course is very helpful for those who are interested in the healthcare research

By Confidence R

Feb 1, 2021

A great way to start learning and practicing systematic review and meta- analysis.