Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
2,563 ratings
678 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ
Jan 7, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
Aug 22, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 670 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By Kia V

Feb 4, 2021

Another module about working with RevMan or running meta-analysis in STATA would further enhance the course.

By Nathan G

Mar 27, 2019

A useful introduction to systematic reviews and meta-analyses. Presentation could be improved somewhat.

By Catriona H

Sep 23, 2019

All stages well explained, but some concepts were complicated and required multiply watches of lectures

By Aishwarya K

Apr 1, 2018

It was great! Very informative but I wish the course offered more experience dealing with the subject.

By sabitha r j

Jul 6, 2020

it was a nice experience to learn a new skill. Sessions were clear n well explained.. Motivating too

By Sumaya M

Apr 8, 2021

Course delivery was good and easy to understand but the meta analysis was a little too technical

By Mikołaj K

Apr 4, 2020

4.0-.4.5 regrettably the course is missing heterogeneity assessment. Overall, it is good course.

By Chiara M

Jul 19, 2018

Fair and easy to understand even for those that have never read a systematic review before.

By AZEEM A

Mar 12, 2018

helped me a lot to learn basics about systematic review and meta-analysis... thanks a lot

By Roberto O T

Jul 20, 2020

Me gustó el curso, aunque es demasiado materia y quizás se podría dividir en dos partes.

By Sofia D M

Apr 17, 2021

It's a good course for improve our knowledge about systematic review and meta-analysis

By Confidence R

Feb 1, 2021

A great way to start learning and practicing systematic review and meta- analysis.

By Zin T W

Feb 26, 2021

very nice and clear lecture and then it really useful and grateful to all Sirs

By Giovani A R M

Jun 19, 2020

It's a good course as an introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.

By Nirendrakumar S H

Jun 6, 2020

I am looking for an application now. Wish to have certain hands-on training

By Vanessa P A

Jan 21, 2020

Some parts were hard to understand, but it's still a good option to learn.

By Bhagiman L

May 26, 2019

Excellent course, but can be slightly difficult to grasp for beginners!

By Vincent A

May 11, 2020

Great insights for beginners and seasonal users of systematic reviews.

By Felipe M C

Oct 14, 2019

A little superficial, but as an introductory course, it is good!

By Germanno T

Jun 12, 2019

Should address meta-analysis in other areas and not only health.

By Jorge P

Jul 13, 2016

It's a very good introductory course to systematic reviews.

By Yousab Y H

Feb 15, 2017

good material and knowledge ... but some how boring ...

By Madhurima D

May 31, 2020

The course was well structured and very informative.

By Gerardo G

Mar 4, 2018

very helpful, spect to see more of these and deeper

By David R

Dec 31, 2020

A good course presented by knowledgeable tutors.