Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
2,560 ratings
678 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ
Jan 7, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
Aug 22, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 670 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By Kitiyot Y

Dec 11, 2020

This course introduces the fundamental concept for meta-analysis effectively. The target audiences of the course might be anyone who is new and interested in meta-analysis.

By DivyaBhavani

Jun 28, 2020

Sir please provide the certificate because you didn't mentioned in the earlier that certificate should be purchased..after completing everything it is asking to purchase

By Dr B P

Jun 5, 2020

A very concise course for learning basics of systematic review and meta-analysis. However, basics of meta-analysis statistics can be further improved.

By Beatriz V

Mar 16, 2020

Good course. Teachers give great resources and you can learn some basic principles of sistematic reviews. Great start in this field if you are curious!

By Rohit R D

Dec 31, 2019

Self explanatory course for a nerd audience with great examples detailing each features and exercises to deal on your own. Worth taking the course.

By Lindsey R

Jun 15, 2017

Logically designed, easy to follow and very informational. The meta analysis component is a little dry but still insightful. Overall, great course!

By Ramprasad M

Apr 2, 2020

Good structured course on systematic review and meta-analysis. Really advanced my knowledge on how to do and review SRMs. Kudos for the team work.

By ABEBE B B

May 26, 2020

It was very constructive course. I am waiting forward to see your practical course on systematic review and meta-analysis. Thank you very much!!!

By Rahaf N A

Feb 21, 2021

informative course ,my note is a wish they show us much more aspects with less statistics discussion bc there is a software can do all of that .

By AMIT P

Nov 11, 2016

It was comprehensive and worth course to take upon. I would recommend to add course about detailed methodology behind conducting meta-analysis.

By Frances N

Oct 29, 2018

I think more engagement would have improved the course- perhaps only with those that paid for the certificate would add value to the cost.

By Andres D

Jan 3, 2019

A bit outdated but pretty useful for the basics, make sure to look for the updated version of the bibliography the course recommends.

By aaron

Oct 29, 2019

Nice introduction to the topic and useful if you're considering and/or in the planning phases for conducting a systematic review

By Ignacio S

Jun 26, 2017

Very useful to put into place and frame up my previous experience on this matter! Thanks for making possible to benefit from it.

By Dr S M

Jul 20, 2020

A clear idea of what needs to be done in the conduction of systematic reviews and meta-analysis is provided in this course.

By Mohammed S A A

Jun 21, 2020

I would love to have some paragraphs to read in between videos for better catch up. Excellent effort, thorough explanation.

By FERRANTE G

Mar 10, 2020

I enjoy it a lot, despite my formation as Marine biologist.

5 stars if it was present some links to a wider range of topics

By Keyur S

Jun 11, 2018

The course need to be updated. Some of the information sounds outdated. Otherwise a great experience. Thank you so much.

By Marcin M

Mar 26, 2020

Thank you very much for the course. It is a quite great and helpful introduction to meta-analysis subject. Best regards

By khalid A

Oct 18, 2016

The course is great as an introductory course to Meta-Analysis. I feel like I know a lot more about Meta-Analysis now.

By Galvin S S L

Apr 22, 2020

The course is awesome and i learnt a lot ! Week 3-4 was a bit hard to understand but overall i enjoyed it very much !

By Søren B E

Jun 26, 2016

Good introduction to conducting systematic reviews in general and a teaser for doing meta-analysis. I enjoyed it!

By Bryan A

Apr 28, 2021

Sometimes there are typos in the text. I think the Pubmed slides need to be updated to what it looks like today.

By Joy L

Jun 24, 2020

It extensively covered points around SR and MA. Though I was hoping for more contents around numerical analysis.