Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
2,609 ratings
690 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ
Jan 7, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
Aug 22, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 683 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By Giovani A R M

Jun 19, 2020

It's a good course as an introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.

By Nirendrakumar S H

Jun 6, 2020

I am looking for an application now. Wish to have certain hands-on training

By Vanessa P A

Jan 21, 2020

Some parts were hard to understand, but it's still a good option to learn.

By Bhagiman L

May 26, 2019

Excellent course, but can be slightly difficult to grasp for beginners!

By Vincent A

May 11, 2020

Great insights for beginners and seasonal users of systematic reviews.

By Felipe M C

Oct 14, 2019

A little superficial, but as an introductory course, it is good!

By Germanno T

Jun 12, 2019

Should address meta-analysis in other areas and not only health.

By Jorge P

Jul 13, 2016

It's a very good introductory course to systematic reviews.

By Yousab Y H

Feb 15, 2017

good material and knowledge ... but some how boring ...

By Madhurima D

May 31, 2020

The course was well structured and very informative.

By Gerardo G

Mar 4, 2018

very helpful, spect to see more of these and deeper

By David R

Dec 31, 2020

A good course presented by knowledgeable tutors.

By Jinan R

Dec 23, 2020

Would appreciate assignment of specific readings

By Hamed K

Sep 19, 2019

I feel the material been covered not sufficient.

By Deepak K

Jun 16, 2020

It was a nice experience...very much useful...

By debayan d

Jun 19, 2021

Very lucid course for starting this topic

By Hani M

Jun 26, 2016

Very well organized and very informative.

By Cássio M B V

Aug 24, 2019

An excellent introduction to the topic.

By suresh

Apr 25, 2017

excellent information for researcher..

By Karla H S

Oct 21, 2020

Great course! verry interesting!!

By Victoria S

Jan 3, 2017

Excellent introductory material!

By Raghavendra G

Feb 1, 2021

Step by step, and in detail.

By Ahmed G

Sep 21, 2017

very useful and informative

By Dr R K S

May 8, 2021

The Course is engaging and adds value to the learner. It has added many new phrases in my vocabulary pertaining to SR and MA. However, course focusses the medical professionals which needs to be mentioned in the introduction of the course.

It adds good cognitive knowledge but builds skills less. Some practising assignments would further add value to learners and the course.

By Suisin P L L

Apr 26, 2018

Me gustó el curso, solo que al final, me perdí. Desde que empezó con el meta análisis.