Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
1,280 ratings
302 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 293 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By Parul P

Dec 16, 2017

Superb

By Dr M K D

Dec 22, 2017

very well conducted course !

By Abdelrahman S M A A

Dec 10, 2016

Excellent Course that will easily Guide you through the journey of systematic review and meta-analysis but requires full attention !!

By NEELAKANT V

Mar 31, 2018

The knowledge and training provided during the course was exceptional. I learned this course with confidence that the lecturers were expert of this domain and helped in proficient manner to learn this course. I am certainly recommending this course to my colleagues and friends. Thanks Coursera and John hopkins university for the services provided.

By Vitalii U

Jun 05, 2018

Good overview course

By Eduards K

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent course with valuable and useful tips to do an actual review. The content is a mix of very-basic review priciples which every medical student should know and more advancedMinor annoyance was that the audio recording was obviously from some on-site course and references to other assignments and courses have not been cut-out.

By Neelima K

Nov 23, 2016

Wonderful learning opportunities

By Eshak I M B

Apr 22, 2017

Than; you very very much, i hope i can join you soon

By Ipsita S

Sep 12, 2017

It is an awesome course to take specially for the beginners in this field.

By Ei M P

Aug 06, 2017

Clearly explained about how to perform systematic review. Enjoyable to learn the course.

By Khal S

Jun 29, 2017

Great course, as a physician I learned a lot from it. It also has very informative Pdf copies of the lectures for future references.

By João T d S B

Jan 26, 2018

It's a superb course. I felt that is probably the best introductory course to who wants to prepare a systematic review and meta-analysis.

I strongly recommend!

By Rhea F F

Jun 05, 2016

This is an excellent introduction to the world of systematic reviews and meta-analysis. I enjoyed the detailed information on every step of this research methodology.

By gaobinn@yahoo.com

Mar 13, 2017

clear knowledge structure,

easily understandable language,

necessary evidence to support viewpoint,

and supplementary of working tools and interactive tests.

perfect course

By Daniel M

Mar 07, 2017

Very nice and useful course :) Enjoyed it a lot.

By Thunayan

Jan 09, 2017

perfect

By Angela

Aug 26, 2016

Good

By Anna Y

Jun 22, 2016

Excellent!

By jqbanana

Sep 28, 2016

systematic meta analysis is good for madecine postguaduate stu,it is helpfui!!!

By Sergio P

Jan 15, 2017

Great course!

By mahmoud t m

Nov 23, 2016

i think it is wonderful work ;i'm really proud of it and it will help me in the following days.thanks

By Paloma M M R

Apr 15, 2017

great!!

By Ammar S

May 29, 2017

Wonder full course

By Victoria S

Oct 24, 2016

Excelente curso, muy claro y didáctico

By Antonio G

May 09, 2016

Really good course