Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
2,565 ratings
678 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ
Jan 7, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
Aug 22, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 671 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By Eudes L A

May 2, 2020

globally, the course is well detailed and I appreciate the chronology. it could have been better if we could have a document word which we can still read after Course completion

By Ryan d T

Feb 9, 2017

The lesson are very simple and well discussed. I hope there can be more activities as this needs more application to be practiced. I hope there can be a follow up course on this.

By Jameel R H

Oct 14, 2019

I really loved the way the course was organised from simplifying the concepts to taking through the process very systematically. The facilitators' expertise is much appreciated.

By Darío d J V S

May 14, 2020

This course has been an excellent experience. I'm in the middle of writing my thesis - a systematic review- and this course has helped me a lot. Thanks and greeting from Chile.

By Janaina d S F

Oct 3, 2020

Thank you to all courses in defining this course.

This course is for dumb and I learned from zero to intermediate level.

Now I will apply what I learned in my master's degree.

By Ana L M G

Oct 8, 2019

Excellent! Allowed me to perceive systematic review and meta-analysis with much more clarity than before. Would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in performing one.

By Sixtus A

Jan 30, 2019

Terrific course in systematic review and meta-analysis. I learned a lot from this course and which they has more hand on practices. It was a great learning opportunity for me.

By Anna K

Oct 19, 2020

Great course and very informative! I was able to use this a guide to "fill in the blanks" while starting my first systematic review. I personally liked the jazzy intro music.

By ZUL A B M F

Jun 3, 2020

This course made me understand how to read, analyse and critique a systematic review in a more systematic ways.Thank you to the organizer.God bless you.Stay safe and humble.

By Malamati V

Oct 31, 2020

It was a really good course, all the instructors were very informative and explained all the concepts very clearly! I also found the peer-reviewed assignments really useful

By Sheik A k A

May 31, 2020

This course was suggested by my mentor as a part of PhD preparation. I thorouhly enjoyed the course content.

The format is wonderful which ensures the participant's learn.

By My N

May 7, 2018

Excellent courses with great explanation and instruction. I am analyzing meta-analysis quite often, this course really helps me a lot in complete understanding an article!

By gaobinn@yahoo.com

Mar 12, 2017

clear knowledge structure,

easily understandable language,

necessary evidence to support viewpoint,

and supplementary of working tools and interactive tests.

perfect course

By Hong T T

Feb 5, 2019

It's a great course, information rich and comprehensive!!! It covers almost everything I should know about the topic! Thank you so much for offering such a great course!

By Charu K

Jun 3, 2021

I would like to say that the course is amazing for beginners. It helps you to understand the topic in depth. I thank organizers for teaching us in such a wonderful way

By Rhea F F R

Jun 4, 2016

This is an excellent introduction to the world of systematic reviews and meta-analysis. I enjoyed the detailed information on every step of this research methodology.

By Shreedevi B

Feb 9, 2021

Excellent course material. repeats tough information over and over again. Made it very understandable for beginners like me who entered the course with skepticism

By Aaron B

May 16, 2019

Very informative, plenty of examples throughout. Stimulates a lot of thought not only about systematic reviews but on performing high quality research in general.

By momina z

Mar 29, 2020

A Surprisingly crystal clear course.

Loved the weeks 5 and 6,made all the difference to my understanding.

Thank you coursera for a wonderful learning experience.

By Lyris O

Dec 13, 2017

Excellent course with a good level of detail. It has given me much greater understanding of systematic reviews and meta-analyses and the process of doing them.

By SOTIRIA K

May 12, 2021

Highly recommended! Excellent lectures and lecturers and constructive quizzes and assignments! Thank you Johns Hopkins University and Coursera for this course!

By Carlos A N M

Feb 9, 2021

Curso bastante concreto en su contenido y te integra de buena forma hacia lo que es el mundo de las revisiones sistemáticas, me siento a gusto con este curso.

By João T d S B

Jan 26, 2018

It's a superb course. I felt that is probably the best introductory course to who wants to prepare a systematic review and meta-analysis.

I strongly recommend!

By Rodrigo G M

Jul 14, 2020

Muy interesante para empezar a idear temas de nuevas investigaciones.

Los profesores de alto nivel y siempre con explicaciones sencillas a topicos complejos.

By Damla s

Jul 9, 2020

it's a great opportunity to understand systematic review steps and details in meta-analysis. I'm pretty sure, this course affect positively my future career.