Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
1,254 ratings
296 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

KA

Feb 13, 2017

Incredible course! You learned a lot from these amazing professors. If you take this course you will know how to do a high quality systematic review and even a meta analysis and publish them.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 287 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By Jimy A

May 25, 2018

Great course! Very useful and valuable!

By Ryan d T

Feb 09, 2017

The lesson are very simple and well discussed. I hope there can be more activities as this needs more application to be practiced. I hope there can be a follow up course on this.

By Pablo R

Aug 15, 2016

A terrific course.

By Lindsay S

Sep 21, 2016

Fantastic! Lots of excellent and useful information.

By Musab

Jan 06, 2017

it's really helpful course thank u so much. Musab

By Lucas C

Jun 23, 2017

awesome course!

By Kevin A

Feb 13, 2017

Incredible course! You learned a lot from these amazing professors. If you take this course you will know how to do a high quality systematic review and even a meta analysis and publish them.

By Dr M K D

Dec 22, 2017

very well conducted course !

By Mostafa M

Sep 12, 2017

great course with very interesting and useful information

By Shujing L

Apr 13, 2017

I enjoy learning from coursera. It is easy to navigate and concise.

By Mohammad R

Jul 25, 2017

This course is a great opportunity to get to know the field of systematic reviews and meta-analysis!

By Lisa T

May 03, 2017

Very useful! The educators of the course explained the concepts and processes very clearly with many examples. Thank you for this!

By Kristine G

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course! Lectures are comprehensive and concise, and the lecturers explained the topics well. Quizzes and peer review exams test our understanding of the modules well, and I appreciate the book recommendations.

By Denise L G

Nov 29, 2016

Muy completo! y muy util!.

By Evangelia V

Mar 30, 2017

a great course on basics in systematic reviews and meta- analysis. Thank you!

By Fredrik M R

Mar 22, 2017

Very informative, engaging and helpful! I found it refreshing to listen to the experiences and knowledge from the three instructors, and to put my own knowledge to the test in the weekly quiz sections.

By Farbod Z T

Aug 18, 2017

I learned a great deal from this course. Just wanted to thank the providers and the Coursera community for that.

By Parul P

Dec 16, 2017

Superb

By Anna A

Oct 13, 2017

GREAT COURSE!

By Meenakshi K

Mar 12, 2018

excellent course material

By Dr. D R P

Nov 22, 2016

my first education with coursea. Awesome.

By Gargi A J

Mar 05, 2017

Very informative and systematic. But have to pay attention to the terms because it can be quiet difficult for the beginners in this field.

By Divya S P

Aug 26, 2017

It was a very useful course

By Scott H

Mar 17, 2017

The best systematic review and meta analysis course I have taken thus far. Great information and delivery!!

By Neelakanta R B

Apr 10, 2017

Easily understandable well designed course Modules with flexibility to choose time and target dates.Module assessment formats are very simple and user friendly.Peer Graded assignments were self explanatory to answer the questions .Overall i have enjoyed the content and the course