Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
1,756 ratings
445 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 439 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By mahmoud t m

Nov 23, 2016

i think it is wonderful work ;i'm really proud of it and it will help me in the following days.thanks

By Bianca B

Apr 10, 2020

Really fantastic and concise overview for people who are new to systematic review and meta-analysis.

By Ahmed M B K A

Jan 16, 2019

good engagement, up to date and simplifying, a good introduction to the science of systematic review

By Megha N

May 26, 2020

This course has been a great learning experience for me. I am very grateful to the Team. Thank You!

By Tim B

May 18, 2020

Highly structured and clear introduction to the art of doing and understanding a systematic review.

By Priti M

May 04, 2020

The length of some of the videos and lectures was a bit long. In some parts, they were monotonous.

By Fernanda M

Mar 31, 2020

Very good introduction to SR and MA! I enjoyed the videos, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments!

By Chen W C

Nov 27, 2019

Understand how to read SRMA or even conduct one on my own. Definitely will recommend this course.

By Kuba R

Oct 13, 2019

Great course! I would like to continue learning about systematic review of observational studies.

By Samuel A d S

Jan 10, 2017

This course helps me a lot to organise and support my articles that I am writing. It was perfect!

By ANAMIKA S

Apr 09, 2019

Its really good as an introductory course and for understanding the steps/guidelines in brief...

By K K L p

Jan 10, 2019

This course has provided an excellent platform to do further Systematic reviews and Metaanalysis

By Ghazi A

Jul 08, 2017

Helpful, basics, fun, enjoyable, good explanation, with awesome narration and summarization!!!

By Shine S

Apr 05, 2020

Excellent course. Gives knowledge and confidence in doing systematic review and meta-analysis

By Andrea O

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent course. Very neat, clear, easy to follow and very useful for professional practice.

By Dr S G

Oct 05, 2019

Excellent course to upgrade the research work in doing Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.

By 丁雪松

May 15, 2019

I've learned the fundamental role of the systematic review and meta-analysis, great course!

By Ei M P

Aug 06, 2017

Clearly explained about how to perform systematic review. Enjoyable to learn the course.

By hervind

Mar 23, 2020

A great great course for who want to start learning systematic review and meta-analysis

By rayan a

Mar 30, 2017

Very useful course and great lecturers, i really enjoyed the time.. thank you very much

By Amina A

Aug 20, 2016

great course with informative and clear knowledge gained. I've benefited a lot from it.

By Luis W

Jun 16, 2016

Very well explained. It takes you step by step into the vast world of systematic review

By Alvaro D

Jun 04, 2020

It has been a great course, very dynamic and incredible professors! Highly recommended

By Fatema A

May 21, 2020

Amazing & fruitful learning with best instructors. A very well-defined course indeed!

By Wen-Ching, C

May 20, 2020

it is very helpful to understand the principal of Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.