Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
2,681 ratings
712 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ
Jan 7, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
Aug 22, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 709 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By NIDHI C

May 23, 2018

Very good course, informative and give good start to some one who is new to this area...even to experienced some one like...it is very good

By Marcel V N

Feb 4, 2018

An excellent course in terms of introduction. It really attended my expectation and I am more secure to work and start a sistematic review.

By Jaime L

Jul 25, 2020

Es un curso bien diseñado, claro, se enfoca en puntos claves y por medio de los ejercicios permite entender mejor y obtener realimentación

By Gargi A J

Mar 5, 2017

Very informative and systematic. But have to pay attention to the terms because it can be quiet difficult for the beginners in this field.

By Kerry T

Apr 15, 2016

Great intro to the topic. Nice lecture content and presenters. Left me wanting more! I wish there was an advanced course as a follow up.

By Parth D

Feb 2, 2021

However, I had a forgettable experience of peer-graded assessment, even though my answers were same as prescribed I got to fail, thrice.

By Van-An D

Sep 1, 2020

The course is well-prepared and designed. It is a good starting point for those who want to conduct systematic review and meta-analysis.

By Patricio G A

Aug 9, 2020

Excellent course to understand the basics of systematic reviews, you get the basics to everything from critically reading one to do one.

By Emese B

May 26, 2016

A very detailed course about writing a systematic review, still helped me to gain better understanding while reading one as a clinician.

By S D R

Aug 4, 2020

Very nice and well-explained course. The lectures were engaging and dynamic. I've learned a lot. Thank you very much for this course.

By Shobha G

Jul 27, 2020

Hi

How do I enrol or pay for certificate. Completed course succesfully

Excellent online course, good speakers, topic is dealt in detail.

By Silvana L L G

Jun 11, 2020

Buenas teoría, explicadas muy claramente. Me quedé con ganas de aprender un poco más sobre los meta-análisis. Me gustó mucho el curso.

By Abdelrahman S M A A

Dec 9, 2016

Excellent Course that will easily Guide you through the journey of systematic review and meta-analysis but requires full attention !!

By Praveen K G

Jan 1, 2021

You can learn systematic review in detail in this course. Do read this if you are looking for a systematic review course in coursera

By Anthony A

Oct 23, 2020

It has a lot of information that is really useful for develop this kind of project and it provides a good experience for the student

By Vinodkumar M

Dec 13, 2018

My doubts regarding how to conduct meta-analysis was cleared with help of this course. It helped me to improve my academic expertise

By Vasily K

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent education opportunity for those who wants to be familiar with methodology of modern review articles. I loved it very much!

By Khal S

Jun 29, 2017

Great course, as a physician I learned a lot from it. It also has very informative Pdf copies of the lectures for future references.

By Silvana L L G

Jun 7, 2020

Un muy buen curso para aprender a leer criticamente una revisión sistemática. Además, me anima para plantear una yo misma también.

By Lisa T

May 2, 2017

Very useful! The educators of the course explained the concepts and processes very clearly with many examples. Thank you for this!

By Razeen S

Aug 12, 2020

An essential course for researchers in every field. Gives you insight into the process of reading and writing systematic reviews

By Carlos A d J F C

Jul 9, 2020

It is an excellent course and has updated information from previous Biostatistical and Investigation courses from my university.

By Mihir N

Sep 21, 2019

Very good basic knowledge I could gain through the course. And kudos to Coursera team too for making this platform for all of us

By Dr. F A N

Aug 31, 2020

Excellent course for anyone who is interested in learning how to do a systematic review or for reviewing what you already know.

By SAMEEKSHA S R

Sep 25, 2020

This course was really helpful for understanding the basics of research. The overview of Systematic review and Meta-Analysis.