Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
1,254 ratings
296 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

KA

Feb 13, 2017

Incredible course! You learned a lot from these amazing professors. If you take this course you will know how to do a high quality systematic review and even a meta analysis and publish them.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 287 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By Aishwarya

Aug 13, 2018

It was an enjoyable experience to learn so much!

By Yuri C

Aug 15, 2018

Great introduction!

By Milton R M M

Aug 18, 2018

It is a excellent option to learn about sitematic review and meta analysis, basics concepts with the posibility to go deeper as you can do.

By Anderson S

Oct 20, 2018

Excelente

By KONDABTHINI R

Oct 22, 2018

Best course for the experience candidates. It's really helped me to understand basic concepts clearly.

By Carlos A M

Oct 23, 2018

Excellent, concise review of the essentials of Systematic Reviews and Meta - Analysis. A definite necessity for any healthcare professional.

By Maria C C S

Oct 29, 2018

Enlightening and Really helpful! Looking forward to doing a systematic review with or without meta-analysis! 🙂

By OMAR A G H

Nov 12, 2018

Good material, and the way in wich the teachers guide us in the course makes the information more digestible by presenting practical examples. Thank you.

By Adebayo A A

Nov 21, 2018

Very rewarding

By DR. V G

Aug 02, 2018

VERY INFORMATIVE AND A FANTASTIC LEARNING EXPERIENCE

By Krista M

Aug 21, 2018

I would have liked to have learned more about generating forest plots, additional data visualizations of meta-analysis, and additional examples of meta-analysis....

The course talked about the PRISMA methods in achieving systematic reviews, is PRISMA a standard method in systematic reviews (e.g. universality) in structuring or are different entities then Cochrane achieving systematic reviews in different, yet, comparable PRISMA methods?

By Saghir A

Jul 19, 2018

Highly Recommended.

By Lucia E G

Aug 23, 2018

I loved everything about this course! I learned a lot and I am proud to say that now I can critically read a systematic review and interpret meta-analysis results. I will definitely do another Johns Hopkins course in the future!

By Duong N C K

Jul 23, 2018

This is the essential step to conduct a research. The course presents the foundamental principles in conducting systematic review and meta-analysis. Join and enjoy the boundless knowledge. <3

By Carolina P U

Jul 24, 2018

It is an excellent, clear course, complete with multiple tools and didactic material that improve learning

By Hyunseok K

May 11, 2019

good introductive course for meta analysis. We can trust JH

By ashwin

May 11, 2019

It's useful...very nice to learn

By Jan B

May 25, 2019

Very well designed, a clear introduction.

By Felipe T G

Apr 26, 2019

Excelente curso

By M B

May 13, 2019

very useful and clear

By 丁雪松

May 15, 2019

I've learned the fundamental role of the systematic review and meta-analysis, great course!

By Aaron B

May 16, 2019

Very informative, plenty of examples throughout. Stimulates a lot of thought not only about systematic reviews but on performing high quality research in general.

By Shivay S

May 31, 2019

One of the most perfect course to start with SR MA's.

By Kevin R V H

Jun 03, 2019

excellent

By Eliseo L H

Jun 04, 2019

It is perfecto to introduce to the subject.