Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TCP/IP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TCP/IP by Yonsei University

4.6
stars
1,685 ratings
531 reviews

About the Course

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Top reviews

GP
Mar 20, 2021

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

EJ
Aug 23, 2021

Fantastic introductory course to the fundamentals in TCP/IP. Great course for those new to computer networks and would like to gain a high-level to intermediate overview of how the Internet works.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 538 Reviews for Introduction to TCP/IP

By Abdul M

Oct 13, 2020

It is really a great beginner level course and professor taught it very well, I really like the course content and it greatly explain TCP/IP protocol

By Swagat M K

May 24, 2020

really through and deep explanation about the topic with realistic examples. Very effective and wonderful lecture delivery by Prof. Jong-Moon Chung

By Mariano B

Sep 29, 2020

Información muy detallada y bien explicada. Los conceptos quizás no están distribuidos de la manera mas cómoda pero aun así son precisos y útiles.

By Michael S

Oct 9, 2017

Excellent course. The instructor did a very good job of explaining the things that I've always heard about in a way that I could understand them.

By Patricio C

Dec 31, 2020

FInalmente un curso que explica redes hasta el detalle. ¿Querés saber exactamente cómo viaja la información a través de la red? Este es tu curso.

By Daniel M M

Jun 7, 2020

Me ha parecido muy interesante y una buena forma de comenzar a aprender sobre el TCP/IP. En especia el apartado de ciberataques.

Muchas gracias

By Sean D

Sep 28, 2017

Great instructor and course material. Very pleased with newly acquired knowledge and hope to keep learning! Thanks for creating this course.

By Mohammad H

Jun 12, 2020

Thank you, it is will informed and whatever seemed new/alien to me, i just had to have a google tab opened to dig a bit more info, thx again.

By Arghya S

Sep 21, 2019

The procedural way of delving into topics and covering different topics was very helpful for me. The course is designed in a very simple way.

By Agbai R A

Nov 20, 2017

Excellent lectures throughout the whole course.I will strongly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn the introduction to TCP/IP.

By Zelico H

Aug 16, 2021

I enjoyed the class and recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning about networking, its protocols, OSI models, and Wireshark.

By Nishaka F

Jan 20, 2021

Well organized course and I'm very happy because I could successfully complete it. Lot of knowledge I have gained through this course.

By Sandip P

Apr 2, 2020

It was really a great experience of learning in most simplest way. I had a very good insight of TCP IP and it will help me in future.

By Jayami A

Nov 23, 2020

I love this course. My knowledge was checked. Even though I knew most of parts still there were things I could learn here. Thankyou

By nicolás g

Oct 16, 2020

A great course to start understanding key concept on TCP/IP protocol and it's implications on today's data management and transfer.

By Joni A

Aug 7, 2020

Initially, I did not really understand about TCP / IP. But now I more understand and understand how the basic concept of TCP / IP

By Rodrigo M T A

Sep 20, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The course is very useful to get involved with the topics and encourages you to study them in deep.

By Badaruzzaman

Aug 5, 2020

I Badaruzzaman from Integral University Lucknow i have attend this course it is a very interesting course and helpful for future

By 경훈 이

Feb 9, 2018

This Course is very easy to understand for TCP/IP.

I recommend this course for that need to understand Basic concept of TCP/IP!

By Abdullah R A

Aug 10, 2021

amazing way of explaining the content along with the examples given in some topics looking forward to keep learning from you

By Matías V

Dec 29, 2020

Magnífico curso, está muy bien armado, y abarca los suficientes temas para identificar los protocolos que aquí se mencionan.

By Christopher M

Sep 10, 2019

Very insightful and informative. The end project is slightly out of date but the information and application still applies

By Torched W

Jul 18, 2021

E​xcellent course for learning concepts on the Network+ exam. My knowledge of TCP/IP has been substantially broadened.

By Mei L F

Mar 1, 2018

Acquired a lot of entry knowledge about internet protocol and its application on cyber security. Thank you Professor!

By Chembaev V

Sep 19, 2017

Very useful and user friendly course for the beginners! I really like how it is composed and delivered. Recommend it!