Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TCP/IP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TCP/IP by Yonsei University

4.6
stars
1,693 ratings
534 reviews

About the Course

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Top reviews

GP
Mar 20, 2021

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

EJ
Aug 23, 2021

Fantastic introductory course to the fundamentals in TCP/IP. Great course for those new to computer networks and would like to gain a high-level to intermediate overview of how the Internet works.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 541 Reviews for Introduction to TCP/IP

By Md. M S

Apr 30, 2021

This course is very useful for beginner. In this course there are lot of information. Thanks Instructor and Coursera

By Karan k

Oct 23, 2019

Easy to understand and the most important thing is it's flexible. Thanks Coursera for this course. I lersrned alot.

By Hacknel A R d C

Oct 7, 2020

Excelente curso para aprender de manera entendible la profundidad de los sistemas de redes que conectan al mundo.

By Priyanshu P

Aug 9, 2020

This was a course about introduction to TCP/IP and the internet threats and attack and their prevention techniques

By Arthi J

May 10, 2019

Covers the TCP/IP basics very clearly! I highly recommend it to anyone that wants to get a quick primer on the sub

By Faizan A

Nov 4, 2020

this course provides detailed concepts of computer networking protocols for beginners.I would recommend to others

By Aman K

Sep 24, 2020

Best course available on coursera for IP and TCP concept for beginers. they started it from scratch level. thanks

By Rodrigo M

Sep 14, 2020

Excelente! Explica todo muy bien el profesor.

Estaría excelente un segundo curso más profundo y con más práctica.

By Daniel N G

Oct 7, 2019

Muy bueno e interesante, ya que en la universidad no te enseñan todo lo mencionado en la semana 3 a la semana 5.

By Mwamba D S

Oct 3, 2018

Ce cours a ete vraiment enrichissant pour moi, merci a Yonsei University, ainsi qu'a la HCR pour l'opportunite .

By Mkhululi M

Apr 24, 2021

I enjoyed the course and i had fun and the lecture is the best and i am blessed to be one of his student

By JAMAL A

Jun 29, 2021

T​hanks to Prof Jong-Moon Chung and team, you are amazing! Hope to see more courses on Coursera from you.

By Enrique A

Oct 28, 2020

Mil Gracias maestro Jong-Moon, es usted genial, es un honor tomar clases con usted, Mil Gracias Coursera.

By Simon H

Apr 16, 2020

Great lesson, thank you! I particularly appreciated the jokes in part 4, the USB overflow made my day :)

By Harsh D

Nov 6, 2019

Awesome course content, and I learnt some of the core concepts of networking like IP addressing and all

By Manzoor E T

Jul 12, 2020

It's a great course. The instructor was awesome. I like the way he teaches. i have learned many things.

By Saravanan S

May 6, 2020

A fantastic course for beginners who want to understand TCP/IP. Great work Professor Jong-Moon Chung.

By Suraj S

Jun 24, 2020

it's a good course before this I didn't know anything deeper about internet.

it has given me a ase.

By Siddalingappagouda B

May 29, 2020

One of the best course in networking, the way of explanation with respect to examples feels reality.

By Aaron S

Dec 7, 2017

Very simple and to-the-point approach to TCP/IP. Gives good understanding to beginners in the field.

By Nathan P

Feb 25, 2018

Well organized and simply presented. Excellent for those wanting a quick way to learn about TCP/IP.

By C E

Nov 13, 2020

Great course with lots of info and good teaching, I now understand network protocols much better!

By Mim A

Sep 11, 2020

All TCP/IP Important concepts are covered in this course. Thanks to the instructor and Coursera.

By Mary G B

May 23, 2021

Very informative. Maybe provide real-world application/examples to better retain in the memory.

By Abdul W M

Aug 15, 2020

Superb learning in online.good but did not got certificate.for introduction to tcp/ip protocal.