Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TCP/IP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TCP/IP by Yonsei University

4.6
stars
1,695 ratings
534 reviews

About the Course

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Top reviews

GP
Mar 20, 2021

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

EJ
Aug 23, 2021

Fantastic introductory course to the fundamentals in TCP/IP. Great course for those new to computer networks and would like to gain a high-level to intermediate overview of how the Internet works.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 542 Reviews for Introduction to TCP/IP

By Eric J

Jul 13, 2020

The end project wasn't bad but I would've preferred something like sending an FTP file through command prompt.

By Enriko P o P

Apr 14, 2020

It was a good introductory course although i think that the quizzes could have been a bitter more challenging.

By Md. B A T

Apr 30, 2020

Very efficient course for a beginner and the course materials are enough helpful for a intro-level learners.

By Florian M

Apr 13, 2020

Good introduction; some practical or real world examples might partially help to understand protocols better

By Kunal S

Jan 15, 2021

It was a really good course which gave me a head start into networking and a little bit of packet analysis.

By Jaya V P

Apr 30, 2020

Basic concepts of TCP/IP have been clearly taught and it was fun working with wireshark project. Thank you!

By Chethan

Dec 30, 2017

It was a great overview of TCP/IP working. I was able to recollect the stuff which i learned in college.

By piaoyang

May 11, 2021

A very basic course, the content is not in-depth, only introduces some common network-related terms.

By A-071 S T S

Sep 14, 2020

More Hand's on review videos using Wireshark and other software should be added.

By Trisha S

Apr 24, 2020

More parts to the wireshark project required to learn more about TCP parameters

By Abir A R

Sep 24, 2020

Thank you so much for such a course of TCP/IP, I learn a lot from this course.

By Diwakaran

May 7, 2020

The instructor had given good exposure about the TCP. The course was good.

By Hiten C

Mar 10, 2019

Comprehensive and informative course material. Really enjoyed the quizzes.

By Glauco E G

Jun 1, 2020

I think that the last exercise could provide a little bit more challenge.

By Денис

Jun 18, 2021

Многие вещи освещены очень поверхностно. Желательно углубиться в детали.

By Fernando R

Sep 6, 2020

Accurate for beginners. Thank you for this free course. Best regards

By Yanis A

Jan 13, 2021

I learned many things, great course as an introduction to tcp ip

By Million A

Feb 10, 2020

It was great, so simplified and I love the way it was presented.

By Dada O A

Nov 4, 2021

The instructor was just explaining w=no practical's done at all

By Paulo A

Oct 12, 2021

I really liked it. And it's suitable for the advertised level.

By Tejas b

Jul 22, 2020

Best course u can enjoy in this course & thanks to coursera

By Krishna V

Nov 22, 2017

Routing protocols sections could have included more details

By Santosh K M

Sep 22, 2021

The course gave a good insights into networking concepts

By baharebakrani

Nov 1, 2020

good brief information in network field that we can use.

By TAI T

Sep 24, 2020

A very basic introduction to computer network and TCP/IP