Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TCP/IP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TCP/IP by Yonsei University

4.6
stars
1,474 ratings
466 reviews

About the Course

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Top reviews

GP
Mar 20, 2021

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

L
Jan 3, 2021

Amazing course and for sure the easy and understandable explanation. I highly recommend everyone to take this course if you wanna very basic of TCP/IP, OSI module and various cybersecurity terms.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 466 Reviews for Introduction to TCP/IP

By Federico G M

Nov 13, 2020

No me fue de mucha ayuda, hubo muchos videos sin traducir y no me parecio nada interesante el ultimo modulo, en el cual lo unico que uno puede visualizar es como se hace una determinada prueba, la verdad no volveria a hacer ni a recomerrda este curso.

By Nikola M

Nov 1, 2020

This was advertised as a beginner course. The first two weeks were ok as a beginner, but the following weeks were obscure and incomprehensible. I wouldn't recommend this course, if like myself, you are just starting out in networking.

By Robert A

Dec 3, 2017

It was an okay course, but if you have any knowledge in this area you should skip this course because it is kinda slow and not in detail, nevertheless i repeated terminology and main principles.

By BALAJI R

Sep 17, 2020

Would have been great if the basic concepts are explained in detail. It looks this course is intended for an advanced learner who knows this topic knowledge already.

By Ajay A J

May 1, 2020

Could have included more real-life examples. Flow of presentation was not engaging enough. Most of the times the presenter was reading off the slides.

By Mika C

Jan 3, 2020

TCP/IP info was useful, but the course felt rushed. I believe with more preparation, and more material, this could be a very well structured course.

By Ian F

Sep 6, 2018

Too basic and only windows based. The project using wireshark could have been used more to help understand the theory presented earlier.

By Cristhian F F

Oct 19, 2017

its a good course but sometimes it is very introductive, it could be greate if can be added more examples and deeper teorical info

By Christophe D

Feb 29, 2020

Not bad for an introduction, but the level of the questions should be better. More challenging questions would be welcome.

By Praveen S G

Mar 1, 2020

Quite an elementary course and could find some issues in course material too.

By emre c

Sep 16, 2019

Very nice. I recommend you to take this course to go the step Network World.

By Aditya K

Aug 11, 2020

The course needs more detailing and the quizzes need to be better designed.

By Paul E C

Nov 15, 2020

First two weeks were good but the following weeks dropped in quality.

By Ekinamushabire P

Nov 3, 2019

The last Wireshark lecture was not so clear but the rest was good

By MD A K H

Jun 28, 2020

It is a very helpful for IT engineering

By Meshal A

Jan 12, 2021

In week 3 a lot of lectures are missed

By Leonid N

Feb 10, 2019

Very introductory and not deep at all.

By 赵永凯

Jan 5, 2021

A very simple and fast Introduction.

By Dhruv s

Nov 27, 2020

more theory. need more practice

By Yashvardhan u

Dec 21, 2017

elementary approach

By Weerachai Y

Jun 22, 2020

thanks

By MD S H

May 15, 2020

Great

By Drew P

May 18, 2020

This course felt like a compilation of summaries of chapters from a book. While the word "Introduction" is included and the course indicated it is for beginners, there were many terms and concepts that were brought up in the video lectures that were not described or explained and that one would need to google on the side. At a minimum, I would recommend including reading sections to provide details on the terminology or concepts before each video lecture.

At the conclusion of this course, I feel like I only learned a handful of things and would recommend a more robust training environment.

By Elia P

Nov 24, 2020

This is definitely not a beginners' course: many concepts and technical terms are assumed to be alredy known, and no in depth explaination is too often given for the more difficult concepts. I learnt a lot but i also had to constantly google for the missing explainations. This course would work much better as a sort of support course to wrap up the necessary concepts for the CCNA certificate test.

By Johnny D

Aug 30, 2020

Retention is minimum because there were to many materials and yet so little explanation or deep-dive to the topics and relevant to topics. Instructor basically just reads out loud what he prepared, no interactive feeling at all. Somewhat boring.