Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TCP/IP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TCP/IP by Yonsei University

4.6
stars
1,654 ratings
521 reviews

About the Course

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Top reviews

GP
Mar 20, 2021

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

EJ
Aug 23, 2021

Fantastic introductory course to the fundamentals in TCP/IP. Great course for those new to computer networks and would like to gain a high-level to intermediate overview of how the Internet works.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 529 Reviews for Introduction to TCP/IP

By Ei T K

Jul 22, 2020

Nice

By SINIMOXONLEE

Jul 5, 2020

Good

By MD. F h

Jun 30, 2020

joss

By Lingapuramsravani

May 29, 2020

Good

By chetashri b

May 11, 2020

good

By SAIABISHEK

Oct 13, 2021

Ood

By Ei T S

Sep 23, 2020

5

By Tathagata R

Jun 15, 2020

The course was experimental in understanding the theoretical aspect how data are transferred from the source to the destination. The Architecture of IPv4 ,IPv6 ,maximum size allocation which helps the user to understand the dynamic allocation at the backend.

The course also had a detailed session on the various Cyberattacks and how the attackers/hackers try to manipulate the information from the server.People fall prey into their trap by unknowingly clicking on these fake website links which connects to the Hackers IP Address and fetch information of the user. This course will give a thorough knowledge and help the client to use the Internet in a more secured manner

By Carles S

Apr 20, 2020

Muy interesante el curso en general aunque en algún apartado hay excesivos conceptos que es difícil asimilar o ver su carácter práctico, como en el tema por ejemplo de protocolos. A pesar de que tengo muy pocos conocimientos técnicos, he podido seguir la formación correctamente aunque con alguna dificultad en algún punto. El curso se ha ajustado 100 € a lo que esperaba de él.

By Enrique C P

Aug 5, 2020

Excelente curso me gusto mucho la parte practica final, hubiera sido bueno agregar practicas de ser posibles por ejemplo en la parte donde se muestran los ataques y se van viendo / Excellent course I really liked the final practical part, it would have been good to add practices if possible, for example in the part where the attacks are shown and they are seen

By Eric P

Sep 25, 2020

The lectures were fast; good thing the videos could be paused. A lot of terminologies were given to you without any prior context and made it confusing sometimes. All in all, at the ending (Wireshark Module), I appreciated what I've learned and actually saw what the course taught me even at a small dose.

By million t

Feb 1, 2018

The graphical representation is not great. It looks like the clip coming back from 20 years ago. Is the instructor CGI or real person I am not sure. The break down and the script of the lecture is very good. It is very usefu 'll to have nice foundation in networking career.

By Mark C

Apr 16, 2018

This a good introductory course on network protocols. It offers a starting point for a more in-depth study of the protocols.

It would have been good to have however more examples/details on how routing works in more complex network types such as subnets in LANs/WANs.

By Berhane M

Sep 20, 2020

The course is delivered by highly qualified instructor. It is a grate opportunity to have such kind of online course's for those who want to learn but have no access for good education especially who are living in poor counties like Africa.

By Charlton

Oct 31, 2018

The course was good and covered topics I expected it to cover. It would have been great if the quizzes were after an immediate module rather than being at the end. Over all a well designed course topic wise and provided good insight.

By Soumyadeep R

Jun 5, 2018

Ideal for anyone who wants to review concepts quickly and thoroughly. The course is well grounded only for beginners. So if you're a beginner perplexed where to start,this is place to try. All the best to future learners !

By SUN L

Mar 19, 2019

It is a very useful course. The second half of the course might be too tedious as it includes much details on the protocols formulation which does not concern with people who is not in communication technology major.

By Pablo J E

Nov 1, 2020

La verdad es un curso bastante interesante para hacer en estos tiempos de pandemia, aprende muchas terminologias y cosas que no tenia idea que existian y me dio una mayor idea de la funcionalidad de una red

By Nikolaos K

Jan 5, 2020

Very nice presentation material, concise and thorough. Lecturer was pretty good at giving information and keeping everything to the point. It is a nice introduction for very high level information on TCP/IP

By Ana K

Sep 13, 2020

This is really good to start as a beginner. Some points require a more detailed instruction, such as starting Wireshark and getting IP address to proceed the course, yet I strongly recommend this course!

By JEN G K

Feb 15, 2020

It is a very good course. For beginners it would be very helpful to understand the TCP/IP and many more through this course. You will also learn about cybersecurity in this course. Thank you.

By Kara L

Aug 7, 2021

For an intro class there were a lot of new terms and concepts for me. It was super fast and concise, I had to rewind a lot but the material was very helpful and the instructor was great.

By Alan C

Feb 8, 2021

This course needs to be updated, especially the last lesson which heavily depends on Wireshark. The examples use an old version. It also needs to have alternative instructions for Macs.

By Antoine B

Jul 17, 2020

This course was really cool, It could have been even more interesting if each chapter were combined with some practice using Wireshark. Thanks a lot for this free course.

By Jeisson D B Y

Aug 24, 2020

I thought i was going to learn about the local connection and how to administrate them, althought i learned about the singular parts of the internet connections.