Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TCP/IP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TCP/IP by Yonsei University

4.6
stars
1,654 ratings
521 reviews

About the Course

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Top reviews

GP
Mar 20, 2021

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

EJ
Aug 23, 2021

Fantastic introductory course to the fundamentals in TCP/IP. Great course for those new to computer networks and would like to gain a high-level to intermediate overview of how the Internet works.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 529 Reviews for Introduction to TCP/IP

By RUDRA P S S

Nov 5, 2019

it is such a nice course available free of cost where i learned about tcp-ip,here we can get so much knowledge about TCP-IP in short time period....Thank-You!!!

By Umang K

May 10, 2021

Got the know the basics of IP address, various type of cyber attacks and ways to defend them. Interesting part was analysis of network packets via wireshark.

By Стовманенко В О

Oct 29, 2017

It's much more interesting when a teacher adds something from himself and not just reads text. But if tou want to know a basics this cource if quite good.

By Petranka P

Aug 31, 2021

informative, clear, well-presented.. the images of the headers were the most precisous things, together with the explanations of course. Thank you.

By Sean E

Nov 21, 2017

Very interesting course. Sometimes, it moves to quickly for a beginner and some concepts could be explained through better analogies.

By daniel g

Aug 27, 2020

excellent course I liked the only thing they lack is to have more practical activities to have a better performance and learning

By Jeevan K

Sep 5, 2020

I am really happy to take this course and I now have a feeling that I have learnt something about TCP/IP.

Thank you Mr. Chung

By Ashok N

Jul 14, 2021

Helpful for a first timer to learn a lot of Acronyms and Terminologies. However, a lot needs to be remembered for assessment

By Lamar O

Jan 24, 2021

Full of useful information about network operations and security. it is an excellent primer for the advanced TCP/IP course

By Joaquin G B

Sep 2, 2020

This course is focus to beginners, very well explain and practiced. My favorite part was the security vulnerabilities.

By Luisa M P

Jun 4, 2020

Buena terminología para un curso introductorio

En un futuro tener mayor práctica sería útil

Lecciones fácil de entender

By Fernando P S

Apr 2, 2021

Great course. I would have desired more on the topic of networking, although, may be, that was not the objective.

By Marek V

Apr 18, 2021

good class, at times a little too fast for my level of experience, but I managed to finish the class!

Thank You.

By Eric J

Jul 13, 2020

The end project wasn't bad but I would've preferred something like sending an FTP file through command prompt.

By Enrico P

Apr 14, 2020

It was a good introductory course although i think that the quizzes could have been a bitter more challenging.

By Md. B A T

Apr 30, 2020

Very efficient course for a beginner and the course materials are enough helpful for a intro-level learners.

By Florian M

Apr 13, 2020

Good introduction; some practical or real world examples might partially help to understand protocols better

By Kunal S

Jan 15, 2021

It was a really good course which gave me a head start into networking and a little bit of packet analysis.

By Jaya V P

Apr 30, 2020

Basic concepts of TCP/IP have been clearly taught and it was fun working with wireshark project. Thank you!

By Chethan

Dec 30, 2017

It was a great overview of TCP/IP working. I was able to recollect the stuff which i learned in college.

By piaoyang

May 11, 2021

A very basic course, the content is not in-depth, only introduces some common network-related terms.

By A-071 S T S

Sep 14, 2020

More Hand's on review videos using Wireshark and other software should be added.

By Trisha S

Apr 24, 2020

More parts to the wireshark project required to learn more about TCP parameters

By Abir A R

Sep 24, 2020

Thank you so much for such a course of TCP/IP, I learn a lot from this course.