Chevron Left
Back to Learning to Teach Online

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning to Teach Online by UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
stars
3,040 ratings

About the Course

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top reviews

DA

Mar 30, 2021

I have found the course to be interesting with plenty of valuable information provided as part of the course and through interaction with fellow teachers and trainers from a wide range of disciplines.

RR

Aug 19, 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,262 Reviews for Learning to Teach Online

By Burak Ç

Jun 6, 2021

I didn't expect this course to be so beneficial. Each week has months of knowledge. I can't find appropriate words to describe it. Thank you so much. Keep up the good work.

By Nessreen A M

Aug 8, 2020

The course is well organized and really beneficial, the assignments are challenging and add more to your experience,

I recommend it for every teacher.

By Jahazi G

Apr 6, 2021

Very educative.

The trainers are a real depiction of what online training should look like.

I feel so energised to conquer the online training space!

By Luis F E B

Apr 24, 2020

Totally recommended. I learned a lot, and I feel secured to planning, asses, and innovate methodologies in my teaching process. Thank you very much!

By Lannie P

Jun 28, 2020

I've learned a lot and it adds my confident to pursue online teaching. Thanks for the ideas, advised, and shared instructional designed/platform.

By LORLIE B T

May 27, 2020

Excellent Course! This helps me a lot to upgrade my skills in teaching online. Thank you so much and God Bless you All.

LORLIE B. TANJAY

Philippines

By Andrea F H

Jul 18, 2018

A marvelous and generous check-list with the do's and don'ts to conceive a successful online course (or a blended one). Really great ! Thank you.

By Abraham S

Jun 23, 2020

This is a very good course and I would recommend this to anyone who plans on teaching online or looking to improve their teaching effectiveness.

By Christine S

Jun 18, 2020

A very helpful overview of issues and approaches to online pedagogy. I found the case study videos to be the most helpful aspect of the course.

By Fareed K K

Apr 22, 2020

Thanks to Associate Professor, Simon McIntyre, and Dr. Negin Mirriahi for their valuable guidance throughout the course. I really appreciate it.

By Dave C

Jul 29, 2020

The course was excellently presented and gave me a fantastic stepping-off point to start integrating online learning into my teaching practice.

By Naman G

Jul 13, 2020

one of the best course i have come across the instructor are well trained and explained everything very nicely thanks coursera and UNSW Sydney

By Vivek V

Jul 4, 2020

It was a great learning. Many new thing I learned and it would be definitely helpful for me. A big thank you to the coordinators of the course

By Rekha K

Apr 27, 2020

Thank You coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn. The videos or the description related to this course are very simple to understand.

By anass s

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent course - I particularly like the idea of letting the participants benefit from each other's experience and evaluate each other's work

By Anand M

Apr 19, 2020

This course really enlighten my knowledge in Online Teaching and its various measures.

One of the best course for any people in teaching field.

By Samuel K

Mar 23, 2020

Excellent course, has all the basics (and more) you need to be able to teach online. Would recommend it to anyone seeking to develop this skill

By Zoltan K

Jun 28, 2020

It was a very useful experience. I introduced online teaching in practice while I was doing the course and got crucial insight and resources.

By Gayatri D

May 11, 2020

This course has incorporated most of the material it has taught and shared. With the confidence it has instilled, I now have to 'just do it'!

By Roger M

Jun 3, 2020

It was exactly what I was looking for as move to remote of blended learning. Excellent, practical assignments with wonderful course content!

By Dallas R

Dec 11, 2016

This course is very practical and provides many actionable resources. This course has taking my online teaching abilities to the next level!

By Bruna N L

Jun 15, 2020

Curso muito completo. Fiquei impressionada com a quantidade de informação nova e interessante que recebi. Agradeço muito pela oportunidade!

By Jenna W

May 22, 2020

Perfect course to take for educators with all of the changing circumstances due to COVID-19. A lot of great resources and very informative!

By Leticia M E A

Jul 29, 2020

It is an incredible course. It is sooo complete and full of resources. I was really surprised by the quality and depth of all the material

By Sudipta K R

Jul 5, 2020

Very helpful especially the videos and Forum Discussions. Not sure if I can share any resource with my colleagues. Thanks for this course.