Chevron Left
Back to Learning to Teach Online

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning to Teach Online by UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
stars
3,042 ratings

About the Course

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top reviews

DM

Aug 13, 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

SG

Sep 28, 2020

Amazing experience. Truly an eye-opener for several faculty like me who enrolled for the course from my institution. Thanks to both the course instructors for their wonderful synergy and contribution.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,263 Reviews for Learning to Teach Online

By Luis R G C

Jul 19, 2020

Creo y considero que es un excelente curso sin duda y esta muy alineado al trabajo que desarrollamos en las aulas los que somos docentes.

By Prajakta G

Jul 3, 2020

An awesome, in-depth course on learning to teach online. I found the case study videos with student and teachers experiences very useful.

By Kavitha A

May 10, 2020

A detailed description of the mandate components. I would like to thank the faculty for their contributions. A very useful, timely course

By Yatharth V

May 2, 2020

This course has given me so much in terms of my teaching capability. I am really grateful to be a part of this. Kudos to the instructors.

By Deryabkina N

Mar 3, 2017

Thanksa lot forthe course! It was very useful and Ienjoyed each evening when I met you guys online in two months! iTWAS AN EXCITING TIME!

By Dr. S S

Jun 26, 2020

Wonderful Course. Extensive pedagogical tools for online teaching is discussed. Great learning. Trust me worth going for it. Good Luck

By Margaret P

Feb 17, 2020

Very informative and enjoyable course. I learned far more than I thought I would and I'm putting my new skills into practice already.

By Winnie G

Jul 27, 2020

it was very well organised and the student support was excellent. Well resourced and the progress check was really helpful. Thank you

By YOGESH I

Jun 8, 2020

course is designed excellently and as a teacher definitely going to implement this in my course,Thanks to instructor and University.

By Бобер Н Н

Apr 28, 2020

Thanks a lot for the course. It made me learn more about educational technology and how effectively use it in the teaching practice.

By Hamdah A

Jul 29, 2020

A worthwhile course. A lot of excellent case-studies and learning modules to discover and learn from. Thank you for the instructors

By G F

Jul 3, 2020

Simple, easy to understand, and straight to the point. I'm very grateful for this course. Thank you so much! I highly recommend! :D

By Mohamad M B K

Nov 11, 2019

Very interesting course indeed. Highly recommended to all trainers or teachers who wants to learn additional tips and informations.

By Mona G

Jun 27, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed the learning . It was very informative & well synthesised . congratulations to both the course leaders .

By rashidah a

May 12, 2020

It is extensive but delivered in structured and bite sized portions for online learners like myself to "digest" weekly. Thank you!

By BIRNBERG C I

Apr 21, 2020

The course was very instructive, I learned to use more skiils that I will use with my students. I am glad that I have followed it!

By Zhuldyz S

Jul 31, 2020

COURSE SUPER! I LEARNED SO MUCH NEW, INSPIRED, READY FOR NEW CHANGES! THANKS TO THE INSTRUCTORS AND ALL WHO PREPARED THIS COURSE!

By Cleotilde T F

Jul 9, 2020

It was a very helpful course for those who are shifting face to face classes to virtual class. i had great learning experience!

By Alexandra S

Jul 20, 2020

Great course. Very enjoyable. Simon and Negi did a great job putting together all the basics to approach education in a new way.

By Inaam K

Jul 3, 2020

Interesting course full of useful strategies and resources. well structured , nothing is vague. strongly recommended! Thank you!

By Olivia C M

Jun 20, 2020

I love the course, it gave us tons of useful information, advice, and kind of experience with the cases of study. Thanks a lot.

By VANDANA S

May 6, 2020

A very well planned course with great resources. I particularly found the information about different technologies very useful.

By Abrar A

Jul 20, 2020

An Excellent course for educators who want to excel in online teaching. marvelous job done by both professors and other staff.

By SIVAKANTHA S

May 30, 2020

VERY GOOD AND USER FRIENDLY COURSE. VERY INFORMATIVE STUDY MATERIALS AND VIDEOS. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSE TO EVERYONE.

By Jenny C L

Jul 11, 2020

such an amazing experience i got from here! learning while engaging to this coursera! thanks much to the amazing instructors.