Chevron Left
Back to Learning to Teach Online

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning to Teach Online by UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
stars
3,040 ratings

About the Course

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top reviews

DM

Aug 13, 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

DA

Mar 30, 2021

I have found the course to be interesting with plenty of valuable information provided as part of the course and through interaction with fellow teachers and trainers from a wide range of disciplines.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,262 Reviews for Learning to Teach Online

By Amy S

May 25, 2020

This was an excellent experience for me and exactly what I needed to launch my online teaching endeavors. Thank you so much!

By Angelo C

Jun 24, 2020

Detailed and well organized, this course gave me the possibility to learn all the aspects of online teaching and learning.

By Gabriel T V I

Jun 18, 2020

This is a very comprehensive MOOC. It exceeded my expectations on my learning throughout my journey. Excellent job to all!

By Mohd R

Feb 1, 2020

the interface of the course was easy and user friendly. Assignments help us to learn better by reviewing others work too.

By Curren J

Oct 5, 2018

Very comprehensive course with contextualised videos and resources thats easy for learning and completing your assignments

By Manuel D C

Jun 24, 2017

Very well organised, plenty of resources, very clear explanations and a lot of tips you can put into practice immediatelly

By Shazia H

May 22, 2020

very well structured. Learnt many new things. Hopefully I would be able to conduct better online teaching in the future.

By Aliaa K

Jul 26, 2020

the course provides the learner with new ideas and opens up a wide door of possible teaching techniques and strategies.

By MATHAKIYA I

Jul 24, 2020

It is effective those who has studied to online mode. Very good experience and I learn lots of thing those I not known.

By Ambadas D

May 17, 2020

Fantastic Course !! I shall surely recommend every teacher to undergo training of this course !! Thank you everyone !!

By Maya M D o S

May 11, 2020

This course helped me to gain confidence in experimenting with blended learning. The videos and links were very useful.

By Suzette M

Apr 30, 2018

Great Program i learn't a lot to improve my craft with relevant technology to enhance class room interactive activities

By Duray N

Jun 3, 2020

Excellent and engaging information, providing teachers with new ideas on how to better the online learning experience.

By perlie g

Oct 13, 2020

I am a fan of how I go to appreciate MOOCs because of this course. I think this is the start of more MOOCs to follow

By S A

Aug 8, 2020

Good course. I learnt a lot how to teach online. Lot of techniques I learnt which is helping me a lot in my classes.

By Rami I A S

Jun 1, 2020

This is an amazing platform that provides several solid information about teaching online. I do highly recommend it.

By Sana A

May 6, 2020

I would suggest this course is a must especially in current situation where everything is more technology dependent.

By Vilas K

May 5, 2020

Excellent course. Comprehensive and still to the point. Great learning. This course can be a great help to teachers.

By Ian Z

Mar 29, 2017

Very easy to follow. As an independent learner - I could do so without feeling the obligation of posting on a forum.

By Gerlie A

Jun 21, 2020

This course aided me to be more knowledgeable in terms of the strategies in an online classes. Thank you, Coursera!

By Silvio F

Jun 19, 2020

I learned a huge deal in this class. Thank you very much for all the support, the instructors and tutors are great.

By P S

May 16, 2020

Outstanding course content and assignment activities. No words to describe the way they have structured the course.

By Roberto T V A

Jul 16, 2020

It´s a good course and also provides tools to share with the students to make an attractive and interactive class.

By Smitha A G P

Jun 30, 2020

it was very helpful in terms of developing skills required for online teaching

highly resourceful and rich content

By EO-Khi-Syed.Zeeshan A

May 6, 2020

Its very useful and informative course i believe after which no one say that they do not know how to teach online.