Chevron Left
Back to Learning to Teach Online

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning to Teach Online by UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
stars
2,579 ratings
1,083 reviews

About the Course

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top reviews

DM
Aug 13, 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

RR
Aug 19, 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

Filter by:

1051 - 1075 of 1,086 Reviews for Learning to Teach Online

By Prof. K V B

Sep 18, 2020

Excellent guidance and online ungraded activity also helps in improving the concept of online teaching learning activity

By Bassem D

Nov 21, 2020

The course is great.

it introduces the audience to many learning online tools that could be perfect to teacher's career.

By GUL M S

Dec 29, 2020

It was amazing but I have not received Certificate, though I paid fees and completed all the requirements.

By Annie Z

Sep 9, 2020

It's a great course with not only fundamental knowledge about online teaching but also great case studies.

By Marilyn F

Aug 26, 2020

I really appreciate the list of resources as well as the Q & A which was good feedback.

By venkataratnam k

Aug 15, 2020

A good course for beginners to start online teaching.Thanks to authors

By Keith E

Sep 4, 2020

I learnt a lot fo new tools and how to use them for online teaching

By English l w S A

Nov 14, 2020

It was great course for teachers to learn how to teach online.

By avinash g

Aug 14, 2020

it gets a bit repetitive for someone already teaching online.

By Mustafa N

Sep 8, 2020

how you benefited from the course and the duration it took.

By Rehab R

Sep 21, 2020

Very well planned. Provided fruitful information.

By Kelly R

Jan 24, 2021

Very nice, but not that deep.

By praveen k

Jul 2, 2021

very useful and informative

By Dr Y A

Aug 29, 2020

It's well designed course

By Dr S S

Aug 20, 2020

Very help ful all the way

By Mahire A R

Aug 16, 2020

It is very good course

By Prof. G L

Sep 30, 2020

It's really awesome

By Sapana S Y

Sep 28, 2020

program is awesome

By NURIA G

Oct 22, 2020

Very interactive

By carlos e b f

Jun 7, 2021

o​utstanding

By rajeshkumar t

Aug 26, 2020

Nice course

By Kenia C

Jan 19, 2021

This course was an inspiration to me but I thought it would have been more interesting in its delivery and arrangements of the modules. furthermore, I was disappointed that most of the relevant videos did not show how to use some of the online tools discussed in the MOOC. I liked that they answered questions in the modules in week 5; however I was disappointed that the relevant Q&A was not placed in the module that the questions were referring to. I assumed that this would have been one of the best structured courses but I was somewhat disappointed. Overall, it was fair but improvements should be made to the course to make it outstanding.

By Sasha d

Nov 6, 2020

This course offered some great information, but the recommendations and course materials are mostly outdated, especially during a time in history where the need for online teaching has skyrocketed. Several of the links provided in the recommendations are dead, and there are dozens of newer support technology options available, especially with the rise of online teaching during COVID-19. There was also minimal mention of the use of "live" teaching online via Skype/Zoom/Google Meet, etc. There is a great need for a course like this, so PLEASE update it.

By Paula S

Oct 13, 2020

This class was listed as being for beginners. I don't agree with that. It assumed too much prior knowledge and was way over my head! I was hoping to get some instruction in actually using online tools to create classes. This was more propaganda for why online instruction is so good. I was kind of disappointed.