Chevron Left
Back to Learning to Teach Online

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning to Teach Online by UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
stars
2,579 ratings
1,083 reviews

About the Course

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top reviews

DM
Aug 13, 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

RR
Aug 19, 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,086 Reviews for Learning to Teach Online

By Joseph A P

Jan 16, 2019

I joined this course to learn about new teaching methodologies and strategies when designing and delivering online learning. This course delivered in spades. The content was engaging and the resources were excellent.

By Marta P O

Apr 26, 2020

Amazing course with up-to-date information and practical examples to apply to teaching practice. Thank you very much, I really enjoyed this course and have grown both personally and professionally with this course.

By SAWMYA S

May 3, 2020

Thank You Respected faculty for providing such a wonderful and informative online learning experience. I will definitely incorporate the learning methodology that i had studied through this course in my teaching

By Robert J D D l C

Jun 22, 2020

This course is carefully crafted to teachers who want to learn how to teach online in an effective way. The modules in this course were written inclusively. All types of learners can easily adapt to the course.

By ANEESH K P

May 7, 2020

This course is very informative and supportive for faculty members who are planning to teach online. This course has been the right tool for professional development and engagement during this Covid-19 period.

By Alberto J E O

Aug 2, 2020

I found very valuable tips and recommendations to improve my online practice especially in this time of global pandemic. I highly recommend it if you´re looking for practical examples and tools to use online.

By Relax & L

Jun 15, 2020

In the beginning, I thought it would be something boring and superficial. However, I think it is one of the most valuable, rich and enlightening experiences I have ever gone through.

BIG THANKS FOR EVERYONE.

By Mohamed H B A

Aug 13, 2018

This course gave me an insight of other teaching methodology that I can adopt. The main focus is online engagement where it is lacking in my organization. The materials provided are engaging and interesting.

By Geeta T

Jun 26, 2020

Its a very well designed course. The various aspects like peer review assignments and review your peers added value to learning. It was a great experience to be a part of this course. Thanks to entire team.

By Patrícia A L

Jan 9, 2018

This course reached and even overpassed my expectations about it. Very well built, scheduled and with amazing teachers and case studies. More than happy to have concluded it and I´ll certainly recommend it.

By Paulo R J

Jul 20, 2020

The course is great, well organized and really a must for anyone concerned with the quality of online teaching activities. What impressed me most were the references, which were always relevant and useful.

By Maria P

May 4, 2020

I would recommend this course to everybody who is a teacher and would like to explore many technologies and apply them in the classroom. Very interesting course with interesting, knowledgeable instructors.

By Марія Ю Ч

May 3, 2020

Great course! Lots of practical tips and specific resources for developing online learning. Easy, affordable form and, of course, incredible charming teachers who turn the learning process into a pleasure!

By Rukhsana R

Jul 16, 2020

An excellent training. I enjoyed the course continuously. I was having overwhelming engagements in last few weeks. But so accommodating as per need of students and so possessive to facilitate the students

By MD I H

May 30, 2020

They course gave me a proper understanding of pedagogy behind the teaching with technology. I could evaluate the mistakes I already made as a teacher and gave me a good start for advancing in my carrier.

By Dr. H A S S

Apr 8, 2020

I rate this course 5 stars as this is one of the best online courses I did. The main instructors are awesome. The assignments really involve you and make understand the objectives of the course outcomes.

By Liselott B

Jul 4, 2020

Excellent course. I have learned a lot about teaching online: online resources, planning activities, assessment, methods and strategies. Thank you so much to the instructors and all the people involved.

By Diego R C

Jul 22, 2020

Excellent course, since it provides you with essential tools for planning and executing curricula of all kinds of strategies and courses that you teach in virtual, remote and technology-assisted mode.

By rishant j

Jun 22, 2020

it really helped me in understanding online teaching in depth and also provided better understanding in context of using online content and resources in context of terms and conditions of use.

By Vasanth K D

May 23, 2020

A very good course for digital learning experiences. This course will be useful for beginners who want to Teach Online. Finally, this course transforms a Better teacher into a Smart teacher.

By Jessie C V

Jul 14, 2020

This course has helped me a lot. It helped me build confidence to teach online. Thanks to the people behind this. Much respect to you. You have made another teacher so proud of herself.

By BRAHMA C

Jun 5, 2020

It has been a wonderful learning experience. and I would like to express my gratitude to the course teachers, peers and others associated with this wonderfully designed online course.

By waqar a

Jun 9, 2020

This is a very well designed and progressive course. It helped me a great deal in understanding the processes, benefits, and challenges when designing or teaching an online course.

By Maria H A

Jun 1, 2020

Grateful for this insightful course! The pattern of the modules is very well-thought of and the provided case studies further widened the advantages and how-to of online teaching.

By shehla N Z

May 15, 2020

It was an excellent well planned and well organised course the Instructor did a great Job.

This is the wonderful course for the beginner and already teachers teaching online course