Chevron Left
Back to Learning to Teach Online

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning to Teach Online by UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
stars
2,579 ratings
1,083 reviews

About the Course

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top reviews

DM
Aug 13, 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

RR
Aug 19, 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,085 Reviews for Learning to Teach Online

By Beena R B

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent and well designed course.It has covered each and every important aspects of Online teaching.Enjoyed it thouroughly.Learnt many new things

Thank You !!

By FELIPE L L

Jul 27, 2020

Very good, interactive and complete course. Give a lot of material and good ideas for the online teaching, with the guide of a correct planning and evaluation.

By sutanu s

Jul 19, 2020

I have learned a lot about online teaching environment from this course, but I now have to apply these skills in my teaching practices like course evaluation.

By DR. M E

May 21, 2020

I suggest all teaching faculty go through this course and is required who wants to create an online course. Really useful and necessary to get this certified

By Mbungong A K

May 31, 2020

The course was just soon amazing. I appreciated the videos and the assignments and personal recommendations contributed in fine tuning the learning process.

By Arnel T

Jul 7, 2020

This is indeed very helpful and allows opportunities for us educators to broaden and widen our horizon in the understanding of technology and online tools.

By Renáta H

Apr 25, 2020

I really enjoyed every moment of the course, if you are a teacher and you would like to develop your skills in teaching online, this course is the best! :)

By Evgenia K

Dec 2, 2016

I absolutely loved the course! It is well structured, informative and interesting. The best part is interviews and personal recommendations - very useful.

By Suparna S

Jun 21, 2020

It's a very nice course for the beginners who really want to teach online. Lot of resources and ideas are shared and the activities are amazing Thank you.

By Akanksha M

May 16, 2020

An excellent course which has exposed me to a lot of new techniques for online teaching, learning, evaluating. A must do for teachers of 21st century !!

By Ruth Y

Feb 18, 2020

The course was very informative with lots of useful resources. The primary instructors are very good at presenting the topic - engaging and knowledgeable!

By Maritza M M

May 27, 2020

Excellent class with updated information and valuable learning techniques. Great video presentations and links for expand knowledge. Thank you! LuzDelMes

By Stephanie A M E

Aug 3, 2020

The course is very good and complete. I learned so much about technologies and teaching online. I recommend this course for everyone. Thank you for all.

By Vishal G

Jul 11, 2020

It is well designed course. This course helped me a lot to understand the approach towards the teaching and learning. Thanks to the course instructor.

By Mahipalsinh O G

May 27, 2020

Precisely designed and perfectly implemented having resources as the key is the key for the success and 4+ review. Honoured to be part of this course.

By Christopher R

Jan 8, 2020

I took so much away from this course - most importantly for me, how and when to integrate technology and adjudge whether it has been successfully used

By shailaja k

May 1, 2021

It is a very good platform for the learners to obtain well equipped education in a well organized manner.

Thank you I have learnt the required course.

By Qazi F A

May 9, 2020

This is a well-structured course and has excellent resources, is well-paced and possibly the number 1 course i recommend to all teachers in the world

By B S A

May 4, 2020

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing online learning tools to meet the expectation of contemporary education system.

By Bayshmani G

Aug 6, 2020

Great course gives me more self confidence for teaching online

By Paul S

May 19, 2020

The course would be an effective way to introduce yourself to online learning and teaching. As someone who has taught online before, I learned as much (and maybe even more) by how the course was delivered than by the actual content. The assignments were effective ways to reflect upon your learning and ideas about online teaching. The peer feedback was widely varied, but there were a few good suggestions. Thank you for sharing this MOOC to the broader community, particularly when everyone finds themselves needing to teach online.

By Dr. S U

Oct 1, 2020

Very good course to interact with class students online

By Ana L M

May 11, 2020

Very well supported although could be least extensive

By Abdelhamid M E G

May 11, 2020

It's one of the inspirational course I had attend.

By Melanie R

May 6, 2020

I couldn't find much motivation for this course.