Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,731 ratings
527 reviews

About the Course

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction
(20 Reviews)
Intensive practice course
(80 Reviews)

Top reviews

JJ
May 31, 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS
Jun 26, 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 515 Reviews for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

By Andrew M

Oct 11, 2016

Fantastic Observation opportunities. However, due to site issues, I had to skip, go back, and re-watch various pieces.

By Дмитрий Д

Jul 8, 2020

Great course. I highly recommend it because it needs lots of efforts, but develops you as a teacher at no time flat.

By Patricia F

Apr 12, 2021

This course went above and beyond my expectations. I gained the confidence I needed to put me on a road to success!

By Fernando U P

Jul 2, 2017

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.

By aynur g

Dec 2, 2020

Wowww ! I can't believe, how could I manage it somehow :) It was difffiiiiicult :) Looot of work :)

Thank you :)

By Kimberly C

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent Course! Great teachers with creative presentations! Kept my interest and I learned a lot. Thank you!

By Jessyca M

Nov 15, 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

By 贾一凡

Feb 24, 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

By Ulas A

Dec 15, 2016

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

By m d

Dec 8, 2020

I have finished 4 sections, but i have gotten only 4 certificates, Why can I not get one certificate for all 4?

By Konstantin U

May 28, 2019

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

By Yulia L

May 17, 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

By Olha S

Jul 28, 2021

Very greatefully to all course creators for such huge work done and a chance to improve professional skills!

By Angelina K

Jun 1, 2020

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.

By Jenilyn L

Apr 13, 2021

In this course, I was be able to update my teaching knowledge in facilitating language learning. Thank you.

By Darya S

Apr 10, 2020

This course helps develop practical skills and I've learnt a lot from my peers. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

By Deeksha s

Jan 19, 2021

It was great learning. I observed teachers and made lesson plans which are going to help me in the future.

By Nargiza A

Aug 3, 2020

This course is professionally handled. I learned new skills necessary for teaching ESL. Thank you so much!

By sornavalli

Oct 6, 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

By Johleen K

Aug 2, 2020

This is an awesome course with very interesting and refreshing approach in delivering the course content.

By Happy L D C S

Jun 9, 2017

Excellent course, I've been teaching EFL for years and this course certainly has added onto my knowledge.

By Polina

Mar 27, 2021

I really enjoyed learning this course. Thank you to all the lecturers, keep the hard work and dedication

By Yvon M

Jun 17, 2018

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to everyone that wants to be a better ESL Instructor.

By Nancy H

May 28, 2020

It was a lot of hard work but very rewarding. Thank you for creating this challenging Capstone Project.

By Ibrahima D

Mar 20, 2020

This is a great course with so much information and knowledge about how to effectively design a lesson.