Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
2,247 ratings

About the Course

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction

(20 Reviews)

Intensive practice course

(80 Reviews)

Top reviews

KT

Jan 22, 2024

Thank you to all teachers for their hard work and amazing instructions of each modules. You have been following all strategies and methods which you are teaching course learners. You are just Perfect!

LA

Sep 25, 2022

That was really challenging and much work made me scare first but I enjoyed doing them step by step

Thank you for your whole effort. I appreciated this course too and look forward to the next one.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 695 Reviews for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

By 1131753391@qq.com

Oct 27, 2020

This is a very useful course, with a scientific and interesting method. I totally agree with its teaching approach and learned a lot from each step.

By Nurzharkyn S

May 7, 2021

The course was wonderful. I have seen how other teachers have their lessons and learned to make a week-plan. Thank you to everyone who has made it!

By Aynur M

Sep 11, 2020

I thank to you a lot for your attention. I am so happy for joining this course and getting these certificates.Now I look forward to get subdiploma.

By Charlotta R ( b l

Jan 29, 2017

I loved this specialization, it allows you to create a portfolio of work to show a potential employer while teaching you what and how to do it .

By Deepa V

Jul 17, 2023

I am grateful to all instructors for providing us with such high-quality lessons. I am even more confident, equipped and organised than before.

By Diane U

Jan 29, 2024

I learned a lot by taking this course. I am more prepare in taking a step to my next career and I cant wait to start teaching English abroad.

By Shamiso P N

May 19, 2023

This is a great course, it has helped me improve my teaching in other subjects not just English. Thank you Dr Shane, Dr Justin and Jessica!!b

By Deleted A

Nov 21, 2020

I have learned a lot of information from this course. Thanks to all the instructors for everything and I am grateful to them. Thanks Coursera.

By Aglaia R J

Sep 23, 2022

Really good specialization. I specially like the assignments, they are truly pedagogical and excelent exercises to practice teaching skills.

By Ibragimova N K

Nov 11, 2020

Thank you all trainers who worked hard on organization of wonderful courses like that! That course refreshed my knowledge and experiences!!!!

By Olena I

Oct 15, 2020

I would like to say big thanks to all teachers who made this course in such an interesting and easy way! Well done to veryone and keep it up!

By Miguel Á G Á

Mar 28, 2017

What a great way to finish the first part of the TESOL diploma! Nothing like an extremely complete course to wrap those prior three courses.

By Angeliki A

Nov 8, 2016

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach English or who wants to polish up their teaching skills. Well structured course.

By Hend M

Jul 6, 2020

I have learned a lot in this course. It was fun to share your lesson plan while training to do it perfectly. Thanks a lot for your effort

By PAUL A M

Jan 14, 2021

This course is very rigorous and it takes a sheer amount of motivation and dedication to finish it. Thanks so much for this opportunity.

By Javed I H

Oct 5, 2019

This course has led me to seek teaching strategies on a wider scale. A phenomenal experience in learning new skills of teaching English.

By Mouhannad I A

Dec 30, 2018

One of the best online courses all around the world. Best teachers and high quality content.

Thank you very much for this beautiful work.

By Benjamin G

Feb 25, 2017

great capstone to the course. Very clever and efficient way to incorporate the necessary hours of class observation in an online format!

By Aya-tulRahman W G

Sep 28, 2017

Excellent course!

I am grateful that you are giving us the opportunity and guidance to create our own professional teaching portfolio :)

By Samet O

Jul 18, 2023

This course was absolutely amazing and it was also nurturing at the same time. It was time to reflect what we already learned so far.

By Andrea A

Nov 28, 2019

A great challenge to put to use all that was learned.

Having to do a video was a super way to view how the teaching can be perceived.

By Lorena P

Oct 12, 2017

Excellent Course. I have learnt so much. Tutors, Mentor and Teacher excellent!! Thank you for this opportunity and congratulations.!!

By Shwe Y P

Jul 12, 2022

Improves Not only English Teaching Skill But also English Language Proficiency. Well-organized and worth to invest time and effort!

By Paul G

Nov 26, 2021

Covers a wide range of topics and culminates in a challenging project. Requires a fairly high investment of time, but is worth it.

By Palesa N

Oct 22, 2021

Teach English part !, has empowered me in every area of my learning towards teaching career. I cant wait for Teach English Part 2