Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
2,257 ratings

About the Course

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction

(20 Reviews)

Intensive practice course

(80 Reviews)

Top reviews

KT

Jan 22, 2024

Thank you to all teachers for their hard work and amazing instructions of each modules. You have been following all strategies and methods which you are teaching course learners. You are just Perfect!

LA

Sep 25, 2022

That was really challenging and much work made me scare first but I enjoyed doing them step by step

Thank you for your whole effort. I appreciated this course too and look forward to the next one.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 695 Reviews for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

By Johleen K

Aug 2, 2020

This is an awesome course with very interesting and refreshing approach in delivering the course content.

By Happy L D C

Jun 9, 2017

Excellent course, I've been teaching EFL for years and this course certainly has added onto my knowledge.

By Polina B

Mar 27, 2021

I really enjoyed learning this course. Thank you to all the lecturers, keep the hard work and dedication

By Yvon M

Jun 17, 2018

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to everyone that wants to be a better ESL Instructor.

By Than N

Feb 11, 2022

Wonderful! I do love this course provision perfectly. It seemed that I was learning in the classroom.

By Nancy H

May 28, 2020

It was a lot of hard work but very rewarding. Thank you for creating this challenging Capstone Project.

By Ibrahima D

Mar 20, 2020

This is a great course with so much information and knowledge about how to effectively design a lesson.

By Fatemeh S

May 17, 2024

Watching my other course mate teaching was the greatest experience, they taught me a lot! Thanks a ton

By Ann D

Apr 3, 2024

It is an excellent course; I learned so much, and it immediately applies to students. Thank you, Team.

By Brian R B

Jul 25, 2023

Nerve-wracking but worth it. I challenges not only your skills but your brain cells as well. Hahaha...

By Elena I

Aug 26, 2021

Thank you our educators Dr.Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco! Very amazing and incredibly useful course.

By Tzion O

Jun 23, 2017

very good instructions, excellent explanations, I like it very much.

Simple to understand modelling !!!

By Donna N D

Feb 11, 2017

This has been great for me! I have learned some very useful techniques and ideas to use in my classes.

By BIPLAB D

May 3, 2016

All the courses from the great Language teacher Dr. Shane Dixone are simply excellent !!!

Recommending!

By Vicki L H

Mar 25, 2020

Thank you to everyone, this course was excellent and I look forward to continuing. Bravo to the team!

By karim b

Oct 26, 2023

A solid course with so many materials and tools to improve your skills in English Language teaching.

By Dilnoza S

Jan 4, 2023

Thank you so much thank you for your opportunity to will be here and learning this wonderful course.

By Jhohana D A

May 27, 2020

This was an incredible experience! I learned a lot watching the lessons of the university professors

By Diana I S

Feb 9, 2017

I don't find the feedback from other students helpful, but I love the work I've done in this course.

By Lusine P

Nov 20, 2022

It was very interesting course. I woked hard but as a result I had a one week lesson plan. Thanks

By Aleksander M

Jun 25, 2020

It was an amazing experience to be learning with ASU! Thank you for helping me grow professionally!

By Anna G

Oct 3, 2018

It was great experience! Thanks all peers who have reviewd my works and given me kind feedbacks! ))

By Hizer r

Mar 20, 2024

this course is really helpful After study this course enhance my teaching ability .very thanks ASU

By Kenty D

Jul 10, 2020

Great course! It really brings food for thought!

It was hard work but I enjoyed every piece of it.

By Kazuko H

Nov 26, 2018

Great project!! You will have great opportunity to be a great teacher when you finish the course.