Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
2,244 ratings

About the Course

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction

(20 Reviews)

Intensive practice course

(80 Reviews)

Top reviews

KT

Jan 22, 2024

Thank you to all teachers for their hard work and amazing instructions of each modules. You have been following all strategies and methods which you are teaching course learners. You are just Perfect!

LA

Sep 25, 2022

That was really challenging and much work made me scare first but I enjoyed doing them step by step

Thank you for your whole effort. I appreciated this course too and look forward to the next one.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 695 Reviews for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

By Jun Y

Jun 9, 2018

It is such a helpful course for me who is new for teaching! It helped me greatly in my current English club teaching which made me so close to my students. Thank you so much!

By Anita B

Sep 12, 2020

Beautifully designed project. At times but difficult, but worth doing course. Thanks for making us understand each and every step and sharing viable plans of ASU educators.

By David S B

Jul 31, 2016

It was a nice experience, I really put in practice all topics that I learnt during the former three courses, although it was a lot of hard work, it's really worth of doing!

By Alina L

Sep 17, 2023

Huge thanks to Arizona's professors for my confidence in lesson planning and teaching. Thank you for interesting and clear lessons and examples of teaching experience!👍❤️

By Destiny S

Aug 3, 2021

I loved this Capstone! I had fun doing the micro-lesson. I wish that I could have taught in a real classroom. Maybe I could have went through one of my workshops at work!

By Ashiq K

May 4, 2021

I learned a lot! This course was well designed, to incrementally instill what was needed to plan a week of lessons, practice teaching methods and create teaching tips.

By Joe S

May 25, 2018

Project one, and particularly this course has been such a benefit to my teaching. The observations have given me so many great ideas for my classroom. Thanks you guys!

By сайка л т

Feb 8, 2021

It was great pleasure to work and learn. Very useful course. Thank you so much for your interesting lessons, which were aligned to teaching and delicious like cake.

By Deborah S

Sep 4, 2021

i enjoyed learning a little history and lesson planning. I liked the practical portion the best, preparing a lesson and learning "tips" for engaging students.

By Cerise A

May 26, 2020

This course is challenging, and hard work. But the documents you will produce during the six weeks will be so worth it! Don't second guess yourself, just do it!

By Marta I V

Feb 14, 2021

Excellent course. I have never learned and practiced so much before. The professors are excellent guides for us. I hope to continue with the following course.

By Jason S

Mar 29, 2020

Hard course! Lots of work! Worth it. Take this and you will come out knowing how to make lesson plans, and with a lot of knowledge about the basics of TESOL.

By Elemar K

Sep 1, 2018

Once you take the capstone,you'll realize there are so much yet to learn. Having the microlesson is actually a good way to start engaging on being a teacher.

By Nuj W

May 20, 2024

This course is truly amazing in that the planners have really put some thought into making an online course interesting, fun and manageable for busy people.

By Anna M C

Feb 7, 2018

Thank you a lot for brilliant course:) It was my real pleasure and I enjoyed so much studying and gaining knowledge:) All the best for you from Poland, Anna

By josefina t r

Mar 29, 2017

It is a very good work of the proffesors and the mentors. Thanks very much to them and the University for making possible to access these important courses.

By Fan W

Dec 15, 2019

It is a really helpful course! Although it was difficult to complete. You have to create your own teaching philosophy, teaching plans and teaching videos.

By Oksana R

Jun 6, 2021

This course gave me a lot of experience and extend my knowledge and understanding of teaching style. I am happy to have the opportunity to study in ASU!

By Betina F

Jan 13, 2021

It was a lot of work but it was worth it. I feel like I have gotten a better grasp of what being a teacher is and I feel more capable to do lesson plans

By Roberto R

Aug 1, 2020

Top of the line program. I can't wait to take the final capstone. You learn a lot. I have been teaching for 15 years and there is nothing like this.

By Qingqing H

Feb 17, 2021

We are picking up the teaching strategies from those fabulous professors as they used these teaching strategies on us, the students. What an adventure!

By Muhammed L H

Aug 17, 2021

A valuable informative course that helps everyone to improve their overall teaching skills thanks to the wonderful staff that created and delivered it

By Ismail M

Apr 13, 2021

I needed a challenge and this course provided me with one, and thanks to that, I'm now ready more than ever to put into work what I've learned so far.

By Orkhan J N

Sep 3, 2020

All the courses from the beginning including Capstone Project 1 were exactly perfect and helped me a lot to improve my learning and teaching skills!!!

By Александр К

Mar 11, 2021

Hard work has paid off as I learned more about making lesson plans and general lesson structure. The feedback from the peers has helped me immensely.