Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
2,247 ratings

About the Course

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction

(20 Reviews)

Intensive practice course

(80 Reviews)

Top reviews

KT

Jan 22, 2024

Thank you to all teachers for their hard work and amazing instructions of each modules. You have been following all strategies and methods which you are teaching course learners. You are just Perfect!

LA

Sep 25, 2022

That was really challenging and much work made me scare first but I enjoyed doing them step by step

Thank you for your whole effort. I appreciated this course too and look forward to the next one.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 695 Reviews for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

By Mustafa A

Mar 30, 2021

I am very happy to join this course. I knew many important things that will help me to complete my teaching phiosophy.

By heather m

Mar 9, 2019

This is an amazing course!!! the teachers are fantastic. The material is broken down in simple bits. All achievable!

By Andy M

Oct 11, 2016

Fantastic Observation opportunities. However, due to site issues, I had to skip, go back, and re-watch various pieces.

By Дмитрий Д

Jul 8, 2020

Great course. I highly recommend it because it needs lots of efforts, but develops you as a teacher at no time flat.

By Patricia F

Apr 12, 2021

This course went above and beyond my expectations. I gained the confidence I needed to put me on a road to success!

By Fernando U P

Jul 2, 2017

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.

By aynur g

Dec 2, 2020

Wowww ! I can't believe, how could I manage it somehow :) It was difffiiiiicult :) Looot of work :)

Thank you :)

By Kimberly C

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent Course! Great teachers with creative presentations! Kept my interest and I learned a lot. Thank you!

By Jessyca M M

Nov 15, 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

By 贾一凡

Feb 24, 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

By Ulas A

Dec 15, 2016

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

By JAIME G N

Oct 24, 2023

This Course was not easy at all, but it was worth it. It will help me a lot in my daily work. Thank you so much

By Dr S P

Jun 26, 2023

An excellent course with practical experience for developing the niche skills required to excel as an educator.

By Anar H

Dec 8, 2020

I have finished 4 sections, but i have gotten only 4 certificates, Why can I not get one certificate for all 4?

By Konstantin U

May 28, 2019

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

By Yulia L

May 17, 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

By Kelly V S V

Oct 1, 2022

Great experience. Thanks to all the teachers involved in this learning program; I'm happy to be part of it.

By Angelina K

Jun 1, 2020

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.

By Abdelaali M

Feb 18, 2023

To be honest,if you're looking for a good addition to your teaching career, here you're on the right path.

By Jenilyn L

Apr 13, 2021

In this course, I was be able to update my teaching knowledge in facilitating language learning. Thank you.

By Darya S

Apr 10, 2020

This course helps develop practical skills and I've learnt a lot from my peers. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

By Olha S

Jan 10, 2022

Very greateful to all course creators for such huge work done and a chance to improve professional skills!

By Deeksha s

Jan 19, 2021

It was great learning. I observed teachers and made lesson plans which are going to help me in the future.

By Nargiza A

Aug 3, 2020

This course is professionally handled. I learned new skills necessary for teaching ESL. Thank you so much!

By Sornavalli M S

Oct 6, 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!