Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
2,240 ratings

About the Course

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction

(20 Reviews)

Intensive practice course

(80 Reviews)

Top reviews

KT

Jan 22, 2024

Thank you to all teachers for their hard work and amazing instructions of each modules. You have been following all strategies and methods which you are teaching course learners. You are just Perfect!

LA

Sep 25, 2022

That was really challenging and much work made me scare first but I enjoyed doing them step by step

Thank you for your whole effort. I appreciated this course too and look forward to the next one.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 695 Reviews for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

By Philippe A

Oct 11, 2020

I am really enjoying this course. I love the step-by-step approach, the variety of materials used and I can study at my own pace.

By Abigail C

Nov 24, 2019

This capstone was an excellent opportunity to practice skills learned in other courses in the certificate. I highly recommend it.

By ESTHER J S G

Jun 8, 2022

Es un curso muy util y donde pongo a prueba todos mis conocimientos y habilidades enseñando un idioma, lo recomiendo ampiamente.

By Maria F d O V

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent course for reviewing language teaching approaches, evaluating your own teaching style and organizing the lesson plans.

By Dmitrii K

Jan 9, 2021

I like how the course is a huge summary of what has been taught in the three previous courses but with a huge focus on practise

By Maria N (

May 8, 2023

It was quite a challenging and productive part of the course where I applied in practice the knowledge about lesson planning.

By André E

Aug 4, 2020

It demands a lot of work, time, and consideration, but it is totally worthy! You learn a lot and improve your teaching style.

By Анастасія Ш

Aug 23, 2023

Thanks a lot for such a great opportunity to learn about teaching English!!!)))

I am proud of to be Your Student, Coursera!)

By Dora A G M

Jun 12, 2022

I want to say THANK YOU VERY MUCH !!

It was an excellent course, like the other ones you have given us.

Blessings. : )

By Pum P

Apr 12, 2020

This course is amazing. I have a solid knowledge of teaching as a second language. However, this course requires hard work.

By Stephen

Sep 28, 2016

I am so enjoying this offering! 100% the best learning experience that I have had to-date!! You guys are simply brilliant!!

By Arshid B

Jul 26, 2016

A very helpful course especially for the people living in countries where we don't have access to the world class education

By Isabel L

Feb 6, 2022

Thank you so much to all who have been made it possible to create this course. The course is clear, concise, and dynamic.

By Polina v R

Jul 1, 2020

It required a lot of work but totally worth it! Stepped out of my comfort zone by recording the first lesson. Feels great!

By Viktor

Jun 20, 2018

This course is a treasure for teachers!!! I really mean it. Starting with nuts and bolts to confident lesson conducting.!

By Olga K

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course to revise all the prior material and to show yourself, what you have learnt and able to do as a teacher)

By tatiana s

May 26, 2016

The course provide intensive practice. After completing all of the assignments I feel myself more confident as a teacher.

By Thu T

May 2, 2023

This course is incredible. I'm amazed at how practical this course is. I recommend new teachers should take this course.

By Diana F A

Aug 3, 2022

It took me a while to finish because of many reasons, but this was a great opportunity to keep on going to a better job.

By Marcos S

Aug 12, 2018

Very important for everyone who wants to be an English teacher or teachers who want to revisit and improve their skills.

By Diego F R V

Feb 11, 2022

AN AMAZING COURSE AND SPECIALIZATION. I LEARN A LOT I PRACTICED ALL THE KNOWLEDGE IN MY CLASS AND I GET AWESOME RESULTS

By Elías O E

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

By Bridget M

Feb 26, 2019

Excellent course materials! This capstone was a great way to apply everything I learned in Part I of Teach English Now.

By 利平 L 卢 L

Nov 8, 2018

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

By Abobakr M Y M

Sep 24, 2023

This Course is very informative and professional, it has really leveled up my skills and knowledge regarding teaching.