Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
2,258 ratings

About the Course

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction

(20 Reviews)

Intensive practice course

(80 Reviews)

Top reviews

KT

Jan 22, 2024

Thank you to all teachers for their hard work and amazing instructions of each modules. You have been following all strategies and methods which you are teaching course learners. You are just Perfect!

LA

Sep 25, 2022

That was really challenging and much work made me scare first but I enjoyed doing them step by step

Thank you for your whole effort. I appreciated this course too and look forward to the next one.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 695 Reviews for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

By ToshieSaito

Mar 13, 2021

Thank you very much for this TESOL program. I'm very enjoyable to make a progress to the goal.

But sometimes I cannot help facing the technical difficulties. I'm willing to learn more these courses deeply to improve the four skills not only me but also the students

By Annabella M

Jul 17, 2021

This course was an eye opener for me, exposing me to new technology based ideas and how to best apply them to my learners.

It was very interesting discovering that I could comfortably and interestingly use WhatApp in my teaching. Thank you our course directors.

By Katia b

Jul 26, 2022

jthanks for this very nice course , really very helpful .Really enjoyed it , giving so much tips that i ignored and lighten my way in teaching , perfecting my teaching aspects .

thank you so much for the course , and I'm taking know the second specialization.

By Irina S

Jun 25, 2021

This has been a fairly hard course for me. The most complicated part was a weekly plan. Although, I consider myself an experienced teacher I had to contemplate a lot to make it work out! The micro lesson was also a challenge from the technical point of view.

By Alexandros T

Jan 31, 2018

This course only gets better and better. I don’t have the time I wish I had to dedicate to describing everything I am taking away from this experience, so I’ll try to do it in three words: this class was global, fundamental, and inspiring. And it’s not over!

By Karen S

Jul 8, 2022

That is a very good course. It's a lot but it's really good. It's practical and highly useful. I really like the form to lay out a weekly lesson plan, then go into the details for each day with the lesson plan form and the rubric for overall assessment.

By Eylül

Oct 25, 2021

The course was full of smiling faces and offered me good knowledge about english education. As a French teacher, I refreshed my pedagogical background. Plus, All lecturers in this course are excellent! I admire their love of teaching. Highly recommended!

By Orrathip G

Oct 5, 2018

This course challenges me to synthesize the principles of teaching and learning and to exhibit the teaching following the lesson plan I designed. Also, I have seen other teaching in class observation which give me wider visual in teaching and learning.

By JENNIFER O

Mar 30, 2019

This course is so dynamic and easy to learn. Kudos to the team of ASU Teach English Now! More power to your endeavors.

I have recommended this course to friends who are Interested to have a TESOL certificate and two has already enrolled in the class.

By Daphne M M

Dec 7, 2016

i was very challenged with the modules that at one time wished i had not started on it. but i am now grateful, i soldiered on and now i can enjoy and look back just to say "THANK YOU SO MUCH COUSERA ASU"! grate buddies when it comes to empowering us.

By David B

Mar 20, 2020

This course reinforced the topics from the previous lessons. It was hard! I feel like I have worked so hard to reach the halfway point, and I hope to move on to the next part soon. ASU's TEN TESOL specialization is very very good. Thanks guys.

By Cynndi N

Apr 8, 2018

The instruction, instructors, teacher observations, peer-reviewing, and feedback are all great assets to improving and encouraging the love going towards "making a difference" in the world WITH AN EDUCATORS HEART!! Thank you, ASU & peers!

By maria v

Jun 19, 2016

Fantastic course. It was an amazing experience and learned so much. Highly recommend for anyone to do this course as it really is an amazing journey with yr peers and instructors. You will really have built your confidence on completion.

By Sofia B

Mar 8, 2017

The course gives you the opportunity to have a go at creating your own lessons. The first lesson I did was a bit amatour, but it gave me the confidence to make better lessons in the second specialisation. Thanks a lot to the creators!!!

By Omar K E

Jan 17, 2022

Exceptional course required a lot of hard work. I gained the experience to write my own teaching philosophy and teaching tip and the observational lectures were so instructive and helped me a lot to apply techniques in my own teaching

By Deleted A

Jul 26, 2021

While nerve-wracking for an older student, the peer reviews are helpful in assimilating the material; I enjoyed the teacher observations very much. These made me feel I will be able to complete this and become a good English teacher.

By Shahid I

Oct 16, 2020

Wonderful. Awesome. Top stuff. Students however are not giving value to the worth of the assignments and are plagiarizing or cheating in some other way. I hope you can separate the real teachers from the fake ones in the last course.

By Wang D

Mar 24, 2020

Great course!Through the journey I learned a lot about my own teaching philosophy. What's more, I gain some really useful techniques by observing their teachers. So, I highly recommand to those what want to be professional teachers.

By Kavin R

Sep 1, 2023

Always was a little unsure in teaching but capstone project has made me realize exactly what I need to do to succeed in teaching, very in detail flow of learning ending with micro lesson. To new learners, you got this, I made it.

By Carla S d S L

Feb 26, 2022

This course is very good, both in the theoretical sense and in the way it challenges us to do practical activities and expose ourselves to the language and techniques learned. I am very happy with the whole learning process.

By Muhammed E E

Apr 8, 2018

It was a great course and I learned a lot about lesson plan and how I can prepare a daily lesson plan and weekly lesson plan and I have learned a lot of methods when I watched lessons and wrote my observation about lessons.

By feruza i

Sep 6, 2020

Great course! Special thanks to ASU and Coursera for granting this amazing opportunity to grow both professionally and personally,it was the hardest of all courses I have taken on Coursera ,but it was really worth it!

By Susan W

Aug 15, 2023

This was my favorite course of all 4 total so far. I loved the weekly assignments that all build on each other. I feel more confidence than I had before about teaching English to speakers of other languages in the future.

By Partha S S

Oct 22, 2016

It was nice to receive formative assessment through Capstone Project. Anybody interested in practicing what they've learned during the first three modules, Capstone Project is the course for them. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

By Xiaosheng O

May 13, 2021

It's a very wonderful experience in Capstone 1. I worked hard and took much time to deal with it. But learnt a lot from the instructors and learning mates all over world. Continue fighting for Part2. See you next part.