Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
2,254 ratings

About the Course

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction

(20 Reviews)

Intensive practice course

(80 Reviews)

Top reviews

KT

Jan 22, 2024

Thank you to all teachers for their hard work and amazing instructions of each modules. You have been following all strategies and methods which you are teaching course learners. You are just Perfect!

LA

Sep 25, 2022

That was really challenging and much work made me scare first but I enjoyed doing them step by step

Thank you for your whole effort. I appreciated this course too and look forward to the next one.

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 695 Reviews for Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

By Golub V

Jan 29, 2018

super!

By Diana I T G

Apr 17, 2017

Great!

By Hieu Q T

May 17, 2024

great

By Khánh M T

Aug 5, 2023

GREAT

By Ubeydullah T M

Apr 4, 2023

Great

By Fyz S

Mar 27, 2023

great

By SAIBAL C

Mar 9, 2021

Great

By Ahmed M A

Sep 4, 2020

great

By Deleted A

Aug 28, 2020

Great

By Cesar A P

Apr 14, 2017

great

By Prince S O

Nov 29, 2016

great

By Asem M

Aug 11, 2016

Nice.

By HAMZA D

Dec 9, 2023

Good

By Seyma L

Nov 12, 2023

good

By Huy V C

Jan 24, 2022

.

By Ayse K

Aug 25, 2020

I liked the course content but the last section was quite hard as there were not a lot videos. Apart from the content, I find Coursera's app all buggy. Especially submissions and reviews are nightmare on the app. One issue is the lack of a text editor to format the submissions. The other issue is when reviewing peers' work especially if the student submitted a file instead of text submission. Also, course progress under grades is not reflective of what has been done. I always saw red indicators for submissions that I completed weeks ago.

By Pinki R

Dec 24, 2023

I found this really helpful. It was great to do this course. I liked the way content was build up from beginning till end to help learners understand each concept and spend enough time in finding the relationship between their methods and the methods and approaches mentioned in the video.

By Nancy T

Feb 21, 2017

There was more work put into this Capstone Project, but each assignment had a purpose and was thoroughly explained, modeled and ready for you, as the student, to create. Great way to grow and learn by teaching and doing!

By Maria Z Q F

Jan 8, 2021

I like the method of this course, however it will be good to have more support from a Mentor, or better yet, each student is assigned a specific mentor (a Teacher herself/himself and not another fellow learner)

By Susan C

Jan 20, 2021

Schedule was sometimes uneven without sufficient attention to how long work can take. Some assignments can be done quickly while others take much longer. Very assignment doesn't merit the same time frame.

By ROCIO B

Sep 19, 2016

I really like the course, there are many interesting things to improve our teaching practice. However I have found that it is not really easy to do it in the classroom.

By xiaoyuqiong

May 15, 2016

please be nice to Chinese mainland students, the net probelm, just like we can't use google in China, but we need to upload some assginments on it.

By Sandy A

Sep 21, 2017

The course is fantastic and so engaging! Dr. Shane and Ms Cinco are a true inspiration!

By Rossella B

May 14, 2016

the timing was a problem, with part 2 starting before the planned end of part 1

By Evaluation R

Jun 5, 2023

Time consuming and exhausting. But the entire specialization is excellnet.