Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction by Commonwealth Education Trust

4.6
stars
679 ratings
209 reviews

About the Course

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Top reviews

MC
May 17, 2020

Very informative and eye opening. As long as you keep an open mind and fresh perspective, you will definitely learn a lot. In fact, it might even change a person's philosophy and teaching philosophy.

MG
Oct 3, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 206 Reviews for Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction

By TGW W Z

Aug 10, 2021

This was a very insightful course and I thoroughly enjoyed it

By Янина Л

Jun 20, 2016

The techniques are useful, but a course is a bit boring

By Mr. D D M

Apr 27, 2020

Overall course is very Informative and knowledgeable.

By Talita G L V

Dec 21, 2016

Ótimo curso, mas as atividades são todas em inglês.

By Prabal B

May 4, 2020

Informative, thought-provoking and inspiring !!

By Krystal T

Feb 7, 2016

Tougher than I thought. Excellent information.

By Mohammad I K

Nov 14, 2016

This is a very good course for the beginners.

By Ahmed I

Jul 23, 2017

thought provoking, well structured

By Muhammad J M Q

Jan 9, 2016

It was a great experience.

By Jelena

Jan 7, 2017

Thank You for the course.

By J. A C

Sep 8, 2015

Great class I totally en

By gulhanim a

Jun 14, 2020

good experience

By Philip C

Jul 6, 2020

Great course.

By Guo B

Jul 10, 2019

Love it!

By RAJAGOPAL P

Aug 7, 2020

good

By diana k

Feb 17, 2018

G

By Kevin M

Mar 2, 2020

I enjoyed the course for my own personal development. I did not enjoy the fact that work was plagiarized multiple times. This more of an integrity issue, because the person that initially plagiarized my essay was still on the course after the fact. I noticed this because I was chosen to grade another essay from them. Where I come from plagiarism is a zero tolerance policy. If you cheat by copying someone's work then you fail the class. I felt this didn't happen with the person who copy and pasted my whole essay and changed the title.

By Elaine M

Aug 30, 2016

This was a good introduction that bought in some new and previously visited concepts. I did find the course a little 'bitty' compared to other courses I have completed through Coursera, and the assignments were not very clearly structured.

That said I would recommend it to anyone looking for a solid introduction to this area.

By Joan C

Mar 21, 2016

It´s very focus on primary teaching which is good, but maybe there is a bit too much of theory, I was expecting a bit more of practical resources about how to face a classroom. Good course anyway!

By Traci E R

Jan 6, 2016

The instructions for writing the essays were confusing. The content was also a bit scattered. It was a little bit dto summize the main points of each lesson.

By Daniela G D

Apr 4, 2017

no puedo acceder a mi certificado...no me deja comprar el curso!!

By Daniel P

Oct 31, 2016

It was an amazing experience

By Jana

Nov 12, 2015

E

By Daniel M

Apr 12, 2019

No hay una metodología poderosa de enseñanza que se utilize en este curso que lleve a un aprendizaje eficiente.

By Mario G P

Jun 18, 2019

I reckon that the tutorials are very dense. On the other hand, the essays are too extended to be also clear.