Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction by Commonwealth Education Trust

4.6
stars
722 ratings

About the Course

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Top reviews

MC

May 17, 2020

Very informative and eye opening. As long as you keep an open mind and fresh perspective, you will definitely learn a lot. In fact, it might even change a person's philosophy and teaching philosophy.

MG

Oct 3, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 214 Reviews for Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction

By Nichelle L

Sep 7, 2020

Interesting topics that are helpful for new teachers. The projects help by making you think about the material in relation to your classroom. I found the peer-reviewing process hit-and-miss.

By Ron C

Mar 7, 2020

I learned a lot from the lectures. The essay grades should not be solely based on peer review. There should be instructor input on the essay grade as well.

By Grace J C

Jun 23, 2020

very good course. it focuses more around reflecting on your ideas about education, as opposed to teaching you concrete teaching techniques

By Yiqiao N

Jan 15, 2020

This course was solid grounding for an education industry professional with little formal experience in teaching.

By Rich D

Feb 22, 2022

A great introductory course for those starting thier journey towards becoming a master of the noble profession.

By Farah J

Nov 8, 2016

The fact that the essays was peer reviewed made me skeptical about the credibility of this course.

By Shuaiping Y

Jan 16, 2022

The theorem is very useful. But sometimes it's a little abstracting.

By TGW W Z

Aug 10, 2021

This was a very insightful course and I thoroughly enjoyed it

By Янина Л

Jun 20, 2016

The techniques are useful, but a course is a bit boring

By Mr. D D M

Apr 27, 2020

Overall course is very Informative and knowledgeable.

By Talita G L V

Dec 21, 2016

Ótimo curso, mas as atividades são todas em inglês.

By Prabal B

May 4, 2020

Informative, thought-provoking and inspiring !!

By Krystal T

Feb 7, 2016

Tougher than I thought. Excellent information.

By Mohammad I K

Nov 14, 2016

This is a very good course for the beginners.

By Ahmed I

Jul 23, 2017

thought provoking, well structured

By Muhammad J M Q

Jan 9, 2016

It was a great experience.

By Jelena

Jan 7, 2017

Thank You for the course.

By J. A C

Sep 8, 2015

Great class I totally en

By gulhanim a

Jun 14, 2020

good experience

By Philip C

Jul 6, 2020

Great course.

By Guo B

Jul 10, 2019

Love it!

By Dr. R P

Aug 7, 2020

good

By diana k

Feb 17, 2018

G

By Kevin M

Mar 2, 2020

I enjoyed the course for my own personal development. I did not enjoy the fact that work was plagiarized multiple times. This more of an integrity issue, because the person that initially plagiarized my essay was still on the course after the fact. I noticed this because I was chosen to grade another essay from them. Where I come from plagiarism is a zero tolerance policy. If you cheat by copying someone's work then you fail the class. I felt this didn't happen with the person who copy and pasted my whole essay and changed the title.