Chevron Left
Back to The Power of Team Culture

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Power of Team Culture by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
327 ratings
93 reviews

About the Course

Behind the success and failure of teams lies team culture. But what exactly is culture? How and why does it contribute to success and failure? In this course, you learn how to recognize aspects of team culture of which most people are typically unaware. It is often these seemingly unimportant aspects that have the greatest effect on the outcomes of group tasks. Your recognition of them enables you to form, join and lead teams more effectively. You also come to appreciate the role of ritual and symbols in the daily operation of teams, as well as in situations of change and crisis. Knowledge of the ideas and information in this class enables you to be a better team player and a more effective team leader....

Top reviews

WM
May 3, 2020

Got an amazing experience in online education with this course and bunch of new knowledge. I would like to thank coursera and University of Pennsylvania team for offering me a financial aid.

BK
Nov 9, 2016

That was quite a fascinating course, at least for someone who does not know anything about anthropology. The tutor did an outstanding job and also provided good readings. Highly recommended.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 92 Reviews for The Power of Team Culture

By Omar A

Sep 11, 2017

Professor Urbin is lovably transformative teacher.

By Rob v d B

Feb 17, 2018

enjoyed the lecturing, clear and good guidelines

By Anton L

Jul 15, 2020

Interesting subject. Lots of food for thought.

By Adrian Y

May 1, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the insights and approach!

By FARHAAN H

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent and very easy to understand.

By Nitesh K

Mar 4, 2018

Top class course and content

By Mubarak S

Apr 8, 2017

very good and useful course

By Laura B

Sep 14, 2020

Wonderful instructor!

By Sebastian P

Aug 20, 2018

Excellente course!

By Jorge G L D

Sep 12, 2019

Excelent Course

By Mark D

Feb 11, 2020

Excellent!

By Nick J

Nov 21, 2017

G

By Jasper V

Dec 3, 2020

Really good and informative. I learned a lot that I feel was quite relevant and that I can begin to readily apply. However, I would have loved to see Adaptation covered as it is mentioned briefly in Unit 4 of the course, but I can see it would be important to cover in more depth.

By Gabriel V d A

Apr 20, 2020

Bom curso, traz bastante conceitos interessantes da antropologia, com certeza vale a pena para construir um repertório teórico. No entanto, como crítica fica a falta de exemplos mais práticos do dia a dia de negócios para líderes e consultores que trabalham com mudança cultural.

By Gary B

Oct 9, 2020

The subject was very interesting. I found that there were many errors in the written text transcript. The professor was interesting and quirky, but sometimes his jokes fell flat. I would recommend this course to my colleagues.

By Aamir S

Jan 9, 2021

This course is helpful for understanding Team culture and how to effect the culture change effect the team performance. you learn powerful skill i.e.

1.Teamwork

2.Communication

3.Communication and reliability

4.Adaptability

By Verónica T L

Jun 30, 2017

Some terms are a little bit complicated to understand, but covers basic information and helps you to understand some things and also have a new way to see the culture around you, with really helpful ways of use it.

By Allison D

Mar 28, 2018

Very interesting course and relevant! Although I do not like that the quizzes are locked if you are just auditing the course, I think it is still a cool course.

By Tyronne S

Dec 4, 2018

Decent course, great insights with a huge range od examples to get you thinking. You just apply the logic to your corporate/business environment.

By Mario P

Nov 25, 2019

Great material, and a very interesting topic. Greg makes interesting every lecture. I would like something a little bit more practical

By Kristen S

Sep 18, 2017

Some of the research on recruiting was a bit outdated, considering modern inclusivity best practices.

By Mohamed G

Jun 5, 2018

It is a course for life not only leadership. I just must missed a textual summary of each course.

By Patricia A P G

Apr 28, 2020

Very interesting and it can be used for several areas where culture is important

By Nguyen T C K

Jun 17, 2019

Very specific about the definition of culture and the nature of it!

By Mohammed H A G

Oct 17, 2019

very helpful and I enjoed the all the subjcts have been discussed