Chevron Left
Back to Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
3,057 ratings

About the Course

Recently revised and updated! Effective teamwork and group communication are essential for your professional and personal success. In this course you will learn to: make better decisions, be more creative and innovative, manage conflict and work with difficult group members, negotiate for preferred outcomes, improve group communication in virtual environments, develop a better overall understanding of human interaction, and work more effectively as a team. Our goal is to help you understand these important dynamics of group communication and learn how to put them into practice to improve your overall teamwork....

Top reviews

M

Apr 27, 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

ND

Aug 27, 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 1,005 Reviews for Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

By Bahareh K D

Jul 15, 2020

The professor was great.

I really liked the video clips (discussion about movies)

animated visions were also interesting

Thanks for your time and consideration for teaching these materials.

By H A V

Nov 4, 2022

THE LECTURE GIVEN BY THE FACULTY IS VERY EFFECTIVE AND VERY INTERESTING . SUBJECT IS ALSO VERY NEED FULL AND USEFUL. TOTALLY THE COURSE WAS VERY MEANINGFUL TO MY CARRIER

By Luke

Aug 29, 2020

It's very useful. However, I prefer it if you break the course into shorter videos because it feels exhausting to follow 10-15 mins video with a lot of information there.

By Fernanda F

Jun 17, 2020

I found this course to be very helpful. I enjoyed doing it at my own pace. I was disappointed that none of my reviewers gave me any feedback on what I wrote though.

By Rohan K

May 17, 2020

It was a great experience for me to understand the key concepts of communication and teamwork skills.

I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

thank you!!

By Aleksandar V

Nov 18, 2020

Great course and experience, I don't like though the "peer reviews" between the students being the only way of reviewing / scoring their essays .

By Andrew I

Nov 30, 2020

The overall study of this course has been really beneficial. I have learn a lot on teamwork skills in groups and how to communicate effectively.

By Nar B R

Oct 17, 2022

It is excellent, if you practice these ideas there would be great improvement as individuals for a group or for developinga good team.

By Siddhi J

Apr 28, 2020

Great Explanations on the respective topics!! The quiz and the assignment helped a lot and was quite different and interesting !!

By Padmaraj L

Oct 5, 2021

In total Course was excellent, it is better to provide some practical examples during learning sessions with Industry examples

By RESHMA C

Apr 8, 2022

Learned so much about group communications. A very reliable course. Thank you University of Colorado Boulder and Coursera !

By Manjula C M

Sep 2, 2022

Excellent and enriching experience, but requires alot of time and commitment, to reap the total benefits from the course.

By Eman J

Apr 29, 2021

Thanks a lot for the professor who presented in this course, you were really interactive!

good course, well presented.

By Heinz P W

Sep 16, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. Thank you for sharing this excellent material on developing group communication.

By SAAD M

May 10, 2022

as my first course on coursera, i liked how easy an online course can be, when the right people are monitoring it

By GOUTAM K S

Sep 20, 2021

Excellent course and beautifully explained. Each module is well defined. Now it is upon us to practically use it.

By 059_RIYA R

Jun 15, 2021

Professor's way of teaching was awesome. I really learned a lot from this course. It was worth enrolling.

By RICARDO R S

Jul 20, 2022

Excelentes herramientas para mejorar la comunicacion y ser mas asertivos con nuestros equipos y lideres.

By MIGUEL E R B

Jan 14, 2022

Muy interesante y muy explicado.La pena es que para seguirlo en español hay que leer los subtitulo .

By Amit k

Aug 25, 2020

learn a lot,clear concept about team work communication,going to help me in my professional career...

By Amir H

May 29, 2020

Video are of very long duration. If shorter it would help in understanding the course much better.

By Joseph A

Sep 28, 2020

Well structured and compiled, however video length was bit on higher side to explain the subjects

By Pradeep K

Jun 3, 2020

Very good course regarding group decision making. Traps in decision making concept was very good.

By Rosa C

Sep 16, 2020

Curso recomendado para aprender el funcionamiento de trabajos en grupo.

By Sonali B

Jun 4, 2022

Peer graded review is a stuck when you have to wait for a certificate.