Chevron Left
Back to Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
4,686 ratings

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In this fourth course, you will learn how to build time series models in TensorFlow. You’ll first implement best practices to prepare time series data. You’ll also explore how RNNs and 1D ConvNets can be used for prediction. Finally, you’ll apply everything you’ve learned throughout the Specialization to build a sunspot prediction model using real-world data! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

MI

Jun 6, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially because it combines all different components (DNN, CONV-NET, and RNN) together in one application. I look forward to taking more courses from deeplearning.ai.

OR

Aug 3, 2019

It was an amazing experience to learn from such great experts in the field and get a complete understanding of all the concepts involved and also get thorough understanding of the programming skills.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 742 Reviews for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

By Larissa B V

Aug 30, 2021

Very didactic teacher, very good examples for those with basic and intermediate knowledge. I really liked it. Congratulations on the excellent course!

By Mike B

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent coverage of both the breadth of tooling now available in TF2.x and methods for shaping time series data so you can easily apply deep models.

By Roxanne E B

Oct 14, 2020

That was a great Intro course for time series prediction! It was so much fun to watch the videos and the notebooks were very very helpful! Thank you!

By Mauricio G

Feb 7, 2020

Es un poco abstracto este curso, recomiendo haber tomado el curso de Sequence Models de Andrew para poder interpretar mejor la información del curso

By Ayuni

Jun 13, 2020

this course is strictured, clear explanations with brief videos. this is a great course to learn about machine learning especially in Tensorflow

By Patrick L

Apr 29, 2020

It's quite useful. But it'd be great if some details could be more explicitly mentioned like the tutorial in Tensorflow. It'd be a lot clearer.

By Alex F

Jan 30, 2020

A challenging journey to learn Sequences and Time Series to deal with the real-world, which is of much fun in the course. Let's explore together.

By Lokesh B

May 1, 2020

Very insightful. Although I think, some of the quiz questions can be improved. Those questions were less related to TensorFlow or deep learning.

By Tiffany K

May 14, 2020

great course! It was very helpful for implementing time series prediction strategies, and I was able to implement things I learned right away.

By Rafael T

Apr 5, 2020

The course is great, I think it is much intended for beginners in Deep learning, specially those looking for the coding and practical aspects.

By Carlos R M H

Aug 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Laurence is an amazing teacher and listening to Andrew is amazing. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge.

By Rajan K

Sep 29, 2020

Great course to quickly add to your kitty important syntaxes to build a TF script of a Deep Learning model. Thank you Laurence and Andrew!!

By Dr. S V

Jun 16, 2020

This course has given me a very good insight into RNN, LSTM and BiLSTM models, their implementation for time series prediction. Excellent.

By Joseph O

Jul 1, 2020

Excellent Course!

Very practical and highly informative for both beginners and experienced professional alike.

Highly recommend this course

By Carlos E

Jun 24, 2020

awesome course and specialization :D. I highly recommend it to anyone that wants to gain experience building DL models with Tensorflow :)

By Narayana S

Mar 18, 2020

This course was very informational in how to build a deep learning time series model. I plan to use these techniques in my project work.

By AliArshad K

Jun 18, 2022

Fantastic course on Tensorflow. Highly recommend for all the Deep Learning enthusiasts !!!

Lots of coding assignment and real world data

By Guillermo G

Jul 5, 2020

Lawrence does a great job explaining all the concepts in this course. I think he's a really great teacher, and this is a great course.

By Suciu V t

Oct 12, 2022

Pretty good course and nice way of using specific tensorflow API. Overall I did enjoy the course and got some valuable info from it.

By Andrej S

Jul 16, 2022

Pretty good course that connects theory with practice.

I wouldn't say that you'll need 16 weeks to finish this though, maybe 4 weeks.

By ENDANG W

May 28, 2021

Thank you because with me following this lesson I can get a lot of knowledge and practice what I get by taking the quizzes provided

By Jéssica d S C

Apr 22, 2020

I don't know much more about Time Series, mainly recurrent neural networks and LSTM. This helped so much. Now, I need to practice.

By Lydia N

Jan 6, 2020

Wonderful Course splendidly and thoughtfully compiled sets of hands-on exercises and information explaining how to use TensorFlow.

By Ulugbek D

Dec 8, 2019

I love this course! Especially, how the instructor introduces ways of varying certain hyperparameters to achieve optimal results.