Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,702 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

EP

Dec 25, 2020

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

DA

Jun 12, 2022

This course really helps alot in improving my English skills. I can now speak and write English fluently.

I will recommend this platform to my other colleagues. Thanks Coursera!!!! Keep it up.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 460 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

By Manoj W

Jul 16, 2017

A fun-filled course that shows that the course designers have really put in a lot of effort. I wish more innovative strategies discussed in this one.

By Catherine M D

Jul 3, 2018

This class was really interesting! I learned really great strategies to assist not only ELL but native speakers as well. Thank you so much for that!

By Ibrahima D

Jun 3, 2020

Great course! Like the other ones, this course is outstanding because it is memorable and highly useful for anyone teaching language. Thank you!

By Manuel A M C

Dec 10, 2016

This is a great course, giving you the tools to enhance teaching skills and comprehend learners' issues and improve, with good material and fun.

By Burak Ş

May 6, 2021

Another spectacular course from ASU. just watch and listen to them. read about the articles and boom! you are about to be an English teacher.

By Guillermo A M L

Jun 4, 2020

Excellent course! It has so many useful skills that we learn how to apply in modern teaching environments. I would recommend this course 100%

By Sara B

Jan 19, 2020

it was such a very useful course and I do recommend this course for everyone looking to learn listening,speaking and pronunciation principals

By Hazel A C

Mar 1, 2022

I really appreciate the time and effort the professors/instructors put into these lessons. I enjoyed it very much and learned along the way.

By Mohamed I

Jan 18, 2019

Each and every course I say the instructor could never be more amazing than this and they amaze me more and more. The content is unbeatable.

By cathy

Oct 13, 2017

I benefited a lot. Though I have been teaching for almost ten years, some of the ideas still apply to my classroom and give me inspirations.

By Maia M

May 22, 2017

Thank you for this course. In spite of my experience I gain more and more skills and knowledge through my studying here. Maya Martuchenko

By Frihhacene F

Feb 7, 2022

dear doctor my TESOL course progress stalled at 98 percent despite having finished. can you help me identify the problem? best regards

By Aigul Z

Oct 24, 2018

The course is definitely worth accomplishing! Every teacher has to refer to the theories explained here to effectively plan and teach!

By stephy O

Sep 19, 2022

It is helping me concrete my ability and it gives me confidence in so many ways as a linguist. Thanks you so much to the professors.

By Donnalee C

Mar 6, 2017

I really enjoyed the lessons that related to various parts of the Wizard of Oz....made the class meaningful and "sticky". Well done!

By Gomez G

Oct 23, 2020

An Excellent Course!!!

James and Jessica are wonderful teachers!!!

Thanks to coursera and ASU for this great opportunity!!!!

I´m happy.

By Abigail C

Nov 27, 2019

Great course! Loved the opportunity to keep planning lessons and incorporating skills learned in previous courses in pragmatic ways.

By Shwe Y P

Jul 12, 2022

Improves Not only English Teaching Skill But also English Language Proficiency. Well-organized and worth to invest time and effort!

By Dubovitskaya M

Jun 2, 2022

Thanks for your amazing course! I really enjoyed it and got a lot of useful and valuable information. You'making the great things!

By Bikshipta S D

Apr 26, 2017

Great course!As usual, Dr Shane Dixon and Dr Jessica Cinco were at their usual best. I loved watching their videos and leant a lot.

By oksana s

Sep 9, 2022

Perfect course. I like it a lot. Thank you for such a great opportunity to be your student. It's such a great experience for me.

By Mustapha E A

Mar 30, 2020

I really loved that course. It helped me a lot. I changed my mind about speaking in American accent. I have to keep my accent.

By Munkho G

Feb 24, 2021

I had a lot of fun with this course. The coaches are very good at conveying the content in a playful way. Thank you so much!

By SULIMAN A S A

Aug 12, 2016

Thank you so much, I loved this course. I am looking forward to participating in next course. Once again, Thank you so much.

By Fernando A d N

Jan 9, 2022

Execellent! Congratulations for all the staff and for all the effort to make this course so much valuable and interesting.