Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,403 ratings
362 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

EP
Dec 25, 2020

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

RB
Jan 11, 2021

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 361 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

By Nargiza A

Aug 18, 2020

I enjyed this memorable, usable and durable course! Hands up for the organizers!

By MAMII A

Mar 20, 2020

A really good course, so important and interesting things you can use after that

By Furkan U

Mar 12, 2020

Very informative course. The developers put alot of work in it to inform people.

By Васильева Т С

Dec 18, 2018

Very interesting and useful course that helped me to devolop my teaching skills!

By NATASHA F

Aug 7, 2016

its amazing how densely constructed this course is. kudos to the educating team.

By Charalampos K

May 31, 2021

A great cource once again! We learn important teaching skills while having fun!

By Pulatova U B

Oct 23, 2020

thanks very much I like all of your lessons....RED BUTTON IS THE BEESSSST ideas

By Marc P

Oct 10, 2016

This course was a lot of fun and I've learnt a lot. I recommend it to everyone.

By Jessica R S

May 13, 2017

Excellent tips to teach skills that are some times difficult or overlooked.

By Mahmoud s

Jan 14, 2020

Amazing course full of a lot of skills that you can apply in your teaching

By Hovhannisyan N

Sep 9, 2019

Great team, exciting materials and lots of fun. I enoyed the course a lot.

By Madhumeeta S

Oct 4, 2018

I never had such interesting tutorials , ASU and coursear thanks a million

By Ayman M

Mar 26, 2018

Amazing course. I really enjoyed the lessons with our amazing instructors.

By Daria

Sep 4, 2020

Amazing teachers and very clear presentation of the courseware!I love it!

By Rahmat H

Dec 22, 2020

Excellent courses to apply for the teaching methods! Thank you so much!

By Luciano M

Apr 22, 2018

Excellent course about Toefl, Teaching of English as a Foreign language.

By Polina

Mar 7, 2021

Very informative, I have learnt a lot. Thank you to all the lecturers

By Mayra R T

Sep 26, 2020

The material was great and Ive learned a lot from taking this course

By Jasher D A D Z

Apr 4, 2021

I've learned so much in this course.indeed, I'm ready for the next.

By Xiaomin F

Jun 30, 2020

Dr. Shane is really a great teacher, I learned a lot of strategies.

By Laura B R

Nov 13, 2020

excellent content but it was not my favorite chapter of the course

By Esperanza S

Nov 10, 2020

It is incredible, I learned so much. The teachers are fanstastic.

By Ricky Y

Mar 3, 2017

This course is very satisfying to me, and I have a lot of gains

By Narzieva Z B

May 5, 2021

This course was a great tool in improving my teaching skills!

By George L

Oct 5, 2021

Excellent instructors, very innovative, enjoyed this course.