Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,606 ratings
428 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

EP

Dec 25, 2020

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

DA

Jun 12, 2022

This course really helps alot in improving my English skills. I can now speak and write English fluently.

I will recommend this platform to my other colleagues. Thanks Coursera!!!! Keep it up.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 430 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

By Antonio L

Sep 3, 2020

If you are a teacher or want to become a teacher, this whole series of courses is excellent.

By Katrin L

Jan 2, 2021

I learned various strategies which I can apply to improve my teaching. Thank you so much!

By Christian P

Aug 30, 2021

Very insightful! Thank you so much to all the teachers of this course, ASU and Coursera!

By Saroj P

Nov 6, 2019

The lessons and instructors were great. I had fun learning and also it was very helpful.

By Omar K E

Jan 3, 2022

Learned about both sides of the coin whether it's listening , speaking or pronunciation

By Huda A

Feb 14, 2020

it is very useful for everyone who wants to teach English

thanks for your great efforts

By Eric B

Jul 19, 2018

This is the most well organized course I have ever taken, either physically or online.

By Carlos A G M

Jul 11, 2016

It's recommendable if you'd like to get improve your English proficiency at teaching.

By Mai A M

Apr 1, 2021

one of the best courses.... to the point...effective...practical...very very helpful

By kiran s

Aug 10, 2019

I really enjoyed alot during this course. i would love to become a part of it again

By Natalia H

Jun 28, 2022

This is a wonderful opportunity to learn and refresh knowledge. Thank you so much.

By Moustafa M

Sep 9, 2020

It's such an amazing course, full of valuable information. I have enjoyed it lots.

By ali y

Oct 29, 2018

I enjoyed every course in this specialization that I took so far. So far so great!

By Christopher d L

Sep 14, 2016

Lots of great ideas presented in a very logical and easy to understand approach !

By Nargiza A

Aug 18, 2020

I enjyed this memorable, usable and durable course! Hands up for the organizers!

By MAMII A

Mar 20, 2020

A really good course, so important and interesting things you can use after that

By Furkan U

Mar 12, 2020

Very informative course. The developers put alot of work in it to inform people.

By Васильева Т С

Dec 18, 2018

Very interesting and useful course that helped me to devolop my teaching skills!

By Nat N

Aug 7, 2016

its amazing how densely constructed this course is. kudos to the educating team.

By Charalampos K

May 31, 2021

A great cource once again! We learn important teaching skills while having fun!

By Pulatova U B

Oct 23, 2020

thanks very much I like all of your lessons....RED BUTTON IS THE BEESSSST ideas

By Marc P

Oct 10, 2016

This course was a lot of fun and I've learnt a lot. I recommend it to everyone.

By Jessica R S

May 13, 2017

Excellent tips to teach skills that are some times difficult or overlooked.

By Mahmoud s

Jan 14, 2020

Amazing course full of a lot of skills that you can apply in your teaching

By Hovhannisyan N

Sep 9, 2019

Great team, exciting materials and lots of fun. I enoyed the course a lot.