Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,307 ratings
333 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

EP
Dec 25, 2020

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

RB
Jan 11, 2021

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 328 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

By Daria

Sep 4, 2020

Amazing teachers and very clear presentation of the courseware!I love it!

By Rahmat H

Dec 22, 2020

Excellent courses to apply for the teaching methods! Thank you so much!

By ing. L M O

Apr 22, 2018

Excellent course about Toefl, Teaching of English as a Foreign language.

By Polina

Mar 7, 2021

Very informative, I have learnt a lot. Thank you to all the lecturers

By Mayra R T

Sep 26, 2020

The material was great and Ive learned a lot from taking this course

By Jasher D C A

Apr 4, 2021

I've learned so much in this course.indeed, I'm ready for the next.

By Xiaomin F

Jun 30, 2020

Dr. Shane is really a great teacher, I learned a lot of strategies.

By Laura B R

Nov 13, 2020

excellent content but it was not my favorite chapter of the course

By Esperanza S

Nov 10, 2020

It is incredible, I learned so much. The teachers are fanstastic.

By Ricky Y

Mar 3, 2017

This course is very satisfying to me, and I have a lot of gains

By Mariia T

Oct 13, 2019

Excellent content which is very useful in teaching practice!

By Güneş A

Dec 27, 2020

This is a great course. Thanks to instructors and Coursera

By Sarkhan I

Jul 22, 2020

The course was impeccable. I really enjoyed it. Thank you.

By Adolfo J C V

Nov 10, 2016

Un gran curso: Maravilloso! Gracias por todo! Bendiciones!

By Essam E A E A

Feb 9, 2019

thanks for help , I really leaned a lot from this course.

By Amanda L F

Jan 19, 2019

learned a lot of teaching techniques for teaching English

By Ama M

Dec 1, 2017

Thank you so much. Your courses are informative and fun!

By Iryna K

Oct 14, 2017

I am really glad I've taken this course! Great educators!

By Victoria C

Sep 23, 2019

Great opportunity to learn and improve my skills. Thanks

By Imam A S

Aug 19, 2018

This is a great course and has a huge impact on teaching

By Mohamed A A A

Apr 12, 2019

great way of learn . very good information and teachers

By Antônio d S

Jul 9, 2018

It is a very important content for Teaching education.

By Ayman s

Jan 29, 2017

It's great course.It helped me a lot.Thanks everybody.

By Ahmed A

Jun 7, 2020

Thanks a lot for your valuable and beneficial content

By Hanna P

Oct 19, 2017

very detailed and easily explained. You are the best!