Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,113 ratings
272 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

DO

Feb 26, 2020

thank you Arizona State University and Coursera for creating such a great content! it improves my skills and more understand of strategies we can apply in the teaching-leaning process

SS

Apr 17, 2020

This course has been my favorite one yet. I love the wide perspective the team offers, and the specific techniques and strategies suggested. What a valuable experience this has been!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 267 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

By VASILIKI A

Oct 28, 2016

A totally enlightening one of a kind experience!!!!

By Lola C

May 18, 2020

An amazing course! Practical and easy to remember!

By khalilullah H

Nov 20, 2017

thank you so much. this course was amazing for me.

By Ahmed S O

Jul 15, 2019

very technical and highly profissional presenters

By Tanekenova Z S

Feb 05, 2020

Thank you so much. I think I am lucky I met you!

By Adi F G

Jul 18, 2018

Very good learnings. I recomend it for everyone.

By Lorena P

Dec 04, 2017

Excellent Course. Amazing Tutors. Great Program.

By ALEJANDRA C D L R

Sep 12, 2016

I just love this course! Clear, useful, and fun.

By Noor U T

Mar 21, 2020

One of the best courses to enhance your skills!

By Njonkoa K A C

Apr 12, 2018

Great program. I really learn a lot from them.

By Dr P D

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you. It was a great learning Experience.

By Anne T

Mar 27, 2019

I can get many ideas for teaching listening.

By José L V

Oct 22, 2018

The best TESOL training you could ever have!

By Linda.Zh

Nov 18, 2016

It's a fabulous course. I enjoyed doing it!

By Amr A W

May 01, 2017

Excellent course. Greetings from Egypt. :)

By Ramil H

Aug 10, 2018

Really verrrry helpful, thanks sincerely.

By Shenouda W S

Aug 11, 2017

Great one and so helpful , thanks a lot !

By Jenny s

Nov 15, 2016

excellent course,I enjoy it a lot so far.

By KHEDER A A

Oct 05, 2019

as usual, TESOL courses are the best !

By Alexis R

Mar 13, 2019

For me was an excellent English course

By Kriebel D S

Mar 05, 2019

Amazing course! Just learned a lot!

By BIPLAB D

Jan 05, 2017

EXCELLENT!!! 3 CHEERS FOR DR. SHANE!!!

By Irina

Jul 18, 2016

Excellent course! Thank you very much!

By JUAN C E S

May 30, 2017

Brilliant teachers and great content.

By Luna N

Jul 11, 2020

Amazing course I really enjoyed it !