Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,307 ratings
333 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

EP
Dec 25, 2020

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

RB
Jan 11, 2021

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 328 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

By Мордас Е

Dec 5, 2016

Great course! It's a good experience! I recommend it!

By Maureen M

Nov 26, 2020

It's kinda hard, but it's all worth it! Thank you!!

By Anna G

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you for the course! Very clear and practical.

By Ahmed S

Mar 5, 2019

The Most useful course I have ever taken in my life

By Tim R

Nov 7, 2016

It was a great course, just like all of the others.

By VASILIKI A

Oct 28, 2016

A totally enlightening one of a kind experience!!!!

By GABRIELA C

Dec 16, 2020

Buen curso pero me inscribi mal es para profesores

By Lola C

May 18, 2020

An amazing course! Practical and easy to remember!

By khalilullah H

Nov 20, 2017

thank you so much. this course was amazing for me.

By Ahmed S O

Jul 14, 2019

very technical and highly profissional presenters

By Abdurrahman T

Jan 30, 2021

Informative, simplistic, intense, and enjoyable.

By Tanekenova Z S

Feb 5, 2020

Thank you so much. I think I am lucky I met you!

By Adi F G

Jul 18, 2018

Very good learnings. I recomend it for everyone.

By Lorena P

Dec 4, 2017

Excellent Course. Amazing Tutors. Great Program.

By ALEJANDRA C D L R

Sep 12, 2016

I just love this course! Clear, useful, and fun.

By Mary S S

Feb 9, 2021

By far, the best online course I've ever taken.

By Jocelyn S

Jan 30, 2021

I made it! Thank you so much, ASU and Coursera.

By Noor U T

Mar 21, 2020

One of the best courses to enhance your skills!

By Njonkoa K A C

Apr 12, 2018

Great program. I really learn a lot from them.

By Maria D R P

Apr 2, 2021

Wonderful course, very instructive and dynamic

By Dr P D

Dec 3, 2018

Thank you. It was a great learning Experience.

By Janice M B N

Feb 6, 2021

Great Job! I learned a lot from this course.

By Anne T

Mar 27, 2019

I can get many ideas for teaching listening.

By José L V

Oct 22, 2018

The best TESOL training you could ever have!

By Nada A

Jan 16, 2021

Just perfect! You all exert a great effort.