Chevron Left
Back to The Science of Well-Being

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Science of Well-Being by Yale University

4.9
stars
23,843 ratings
8,876 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Top reviews

EN
May 30, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

LH
Aug 21, 2020

Great fun way of learning about personal thought processing, attitudes and well-being.\n\nVery helpful course to get me to assess my life and how to make the changes I needed to improve my well-being.

Filter by:

3801 - 3825 of 8,862 Reviews for The Science of Well-Being

By Malgorzata S

Aug 22, 2019

A very educational course, I have learnt a lot and am going to use some of the techniques discussed in the course. Highly recommended

By Ellen R

Apr 29, 2019

A wonderful course everyone should take! This course really put me on track for a better, more fulfilled and happier life. Thank you!

By Laura L

Nov 2, 2020

absolutely fantastic! learned a lot about myself and happiness in general. Laurie is amazing, such a sweet heart. Thank you so much!

By Sally D

Oct 13, 2020

I really like the personal assignments to make me use my inner self to help me grow. All the while subconsciously completing a task.

By Eva L R

Sep 21, 2020

So glad I found this course even though it took a whole lot of WOOP method of trial and fail to finally finishing in times of COVID.

By Rachan S

Aug 31, 2020

Excellent course. The tips and rewirements that I learnt in the course should hopefully help me lead a happier more meaningful life!

By Amy S

Aug 12, 2020

This was a great course and gave me tools to use on a daily basis that allowed me to have a positive impact on my overall happiness.

By MILDRED B R

Aug 6, 2020

I'm so glad that I enrolled in this course because I learned a lot. Thank you so much. Because of this, I feel so great with myself.

By Shona D

Jul 15, 2020

I love how inclusive this course is, how it helps in improving our personalities just by setting our goals and mentalities straight.

By Clara A

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent course, very practical. The information is given in a fun and simple way and the practice makes the difference in my life.

By Juliana E P

Jul 6, 2020

Excellent course, I learned a lot of tips and gained a lot of knowledge about a topic so valuable that it is to live well and happy.

By Shalini J

Jul 4, 2020

This course has a good mix of academic content and practical exercises to synthesize learning. I found it interesting and effective.

By BIKRAMJIT K

Jul 2, 2020

Thanks this course help to clear my mind, about what is important in life and what is not along with strategies towards a happy life

By Andreas J

Jun 29, 2020

This has been a truly wonderful and insightful course - exactly what I needed during a weird, pandemic-filled time. Excellent stuff.

By Zhansaya

Jun 26, 2020

Amazing course, amazing professor. Like literally I was so amazed by everything she taught along the course. Definitely recommend it

By javier c

Jun 25, 2020

At first I was skeptical about the course, but it really help me understand myself better. Meditate and sleeping more really helps.

By Nathalie H D

Jun 18, 2020

Thank you very much for your course. It was very interesting and now I just want to continu studying how to increase our well-being.

By Mahwash K

Jun 11, 2020

I loved everything about this course, including the courser platform. Professor Santos was amazing.

Everyone should take this course.

By Felipe M D

Jun 10, 2020

Awesome course! Definitely it is a "must do"!! Everyone wants to be happier, so learning about this topic makes everything easier...

By Tres T

Jun 10, 2020

At first I was a little skeptical, but this course actually helped improve my level of happiness. I would recommend it for everyone.

By Orlanda M A

Jun 6, 2020

I loved the "rewirements"!, the structure of the course is great and it ends on a practical application in life. Highly recommended!

By monica

Jun 6, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much! I have become more organized. I am more grateful and try consciously to make the best of every day!

By Roberta W

Jun 5, 2020

really enjoyed this course. It was simple yet profound. I'd say this was a course where you get out in proportion to what you put in

By Debra Y

May 28, 2020

This course had a very positive effect on my life. I gained many skills to improve my happiness and health. I highly recommend it.

By Sasha J

May 20, 2020

Loved this course, I learnt a lot and my happiness improved throughout the course. Everything I learnt I will continue to use daily.