Chevron Left
Back to The Science of Well-Being

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Science of Well-Being by Yale University

4.9
stars
21,557 ratings
8,071 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Top reviews

SN

Aug 28, 2020

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

KV

Jun 15, 2020

This course helped me think of news ways to think and new ways to reach certain goals that I would have not thought about. It's kind of long but I was interested and completed the course feeling good.

Filter by:

3901 - 3925 of 8,091 Reviews for The Science of Well-Being

By Muhammad A U B

Jul 17, 2020

I think I am quite satisfied with this. Nice course! Thanks to Coursera, Yale University

as well as Laurie Santos!

By Shreya s

Jul 16, 2020

My experience was so great.

As I have seen transformation in myself by applying what I have learned in my daily

life

By Brad F

Jul 14, 2020

A fabulous course that is delivered very well. Love the mix of theory and practical application at a personal level.

By hortense f

Jul 08, 2020

Excellent advices and perspectives on how to take daily actions to be more happy (and resilient). Highly recmmend it

By lkf c l

Jun 28, 2020

I enjoyed every aspect of this course! Thank you for offering it to the world. We all need it now, more than ever...

By Heather A

Jun 17, 2020

This course really helped me as an individual and I have a ton of ideas I want to share with my 8th Grade students!

By Jesse C

Jun 16, 2020

A great and unusual way to improve yourself. Chip away at it over a few months and enjoy the change in your mindset.

By Maricruz R

Jun 07, 2020

Wonderful! It has definitely helped changed my perception of what we really need in life to increase our well-being.

By Tserendorj E

Jun 06, 2020

Teaches you what makes you happier, what doesn't, and also how to implement those practices into your own real life.

By Elizabeth E

May 24, 2020

This course was an effective use of the added time in my schedule and will have a lasting impact throughout my life.

By Sarah M M

May 17, 2020

Both instructions and instructor are very engaging making learning not only educational but fun. Highly recommended!

By Shirley d O M

May 14, 2020

Eu gostei muito do curso. Foi gratificante fazer e concluir. Eu indico o curso,aprendi muito e a professora é ótima.

By Christian M C

Apr 12, 2020

Definitely learn a lot of things. Thanks professor! Will learn other courses as well after I graduate from this one.

By Michele J R

Apr 10, 2020

I found the contents an the instructor engaging, and I love that this is work we can practically apply to our lives.

By Elisabeth d R

Feb 18, 2020

A practical evidence-based course that I recommend to everyone who wants to improve the understanding of Well-Being.

By Heike R

Oct 05, 2019

This course was excellent. The strucutre of it, the lectures, the content and the ease of use all deserve top marks.

By Rissa F

Aug 27, 2019

Really insightful course! Highly recommended. The load is very light but you actually get a lot from it. Thank you!!

By meriem b

Aug 01, 2019

thank you I've learnt a lot and it really encourage me to change my habits and see the daily thing in another way :)

By Jitesh S

Jun 08, 2019

Great Course under the guidance of a great teacher, who taught me how to be happy in life with practical methodology

By Anmol S J

May 06, 2019

Englightening course on the science of well-being and happiness. Learned a lot! Helped me in having clarity in life.

By Erin P

May 23, 2018

Fantastic lecturer and very interesting content. I have not yet completed the course, but am thoroughly enjoying it.

By David M

May 16, 2018

Enjoyed the way in which the course had me looking at my life.

Great time checking in on what make me happy and why.

By Annette G

Sep 22, 2020

This course changed my life! Thanks to professor Santos and fellow students and good luck with your own well-being.