Chevron Left
Back to The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics by Johns Hopkins University

4.2
stars
442 ratings

About the Course

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

Top reviews

DI

Jul 13, 2019

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS

Jul 7, 2019

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 134 Reviews for The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

By Fuzuki N

Jul 28, 2020

The whole course including slides, lecture videos, and exams is organized well and would be very helpful to those who want to dive into the topic.

By Srivalli S M

Oct 13, 2020

This course was very informative and helped me learn new things that i can apply in my life. This can definitely help me in the future.

By Roberto D A Y

Jul 13, 2023

Es un curso exigente y con información muy valiosa. La experiencia y el conocimiento del Dr. Lehmann se vierten en este contenido

By Peck M

Nov 25, 2020

Well-organized and helps me develop conceptual, learn to synthesize ideas, and begin constructing knowledge in informatics

By Isabel M

May 19, 2020

excelente para un químico farmacéutico que necesita conocimientos en la linea de la informática, excelente curso.

By Wong S M

Jul 8, 2021

Useful and Practical, I like the last part on written analysis which could test our understanding to the course.

By Alisha N P

Sep 25, 2023

This was a great foundational course for Healthcare IT and introduction to the Electronic Healthcare System

By Dave M

Jan 2, 2021

Good start to the specialization, very comprehensive, slides are informative, quizzes are challenging.

By Dr. R R

Jan 24, 2021

I learned a lot about the concept of STACK social and technical application of health informatics.

By sony j

Feb 1, 2023

its a very good module,that cover basics of informatics in all specialitits in medical sector

By Bunmi E

Jan 25, 2022

It was a great course, and it's easy, flexible and convenient to acquire

By Anjali S

Jun 2, 2020

Well experience and knowledgeable course , I really enjoy .

By Merve B

Feb 6, 2021

It was really useful for me.Thank you for everything. :)

By Sheila A T

Jan 26, 2021

Great course. I recommend it highly. I learned so much

By OSAMA A S A

Dec 16, 2023

لقد تعلمت الكثير I learned a lot of things

By Roberta A C

May 6, 2020

Well structured and extremely interesting!

By Hamada H A

Nov 16, 2019

Very well organized and delivered course!

By Ilona R

Jun 15, 2020

Very important information presented.

By LEDRA B

Sep 25, 2021

Very insightful and Informative

By Elimane N

Nov 28, 2019

Great and very suseful course!

By Maria R A S

Nov 9, 2020

I truly learned alot! Kudos!

By Michelle V F

Nov 3, 2020

The course is very helpful.

By Vermie J F P

Jul 19, 2023

I learned so much from it!

By Rayees A L

Sep 12, 2020

Great fully satisfied.

By Subham D

Apr 23, 2024

very good course