Chevron Left
Back to Transacting on the Blockchain

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Transacting on the Blockchain by INSEAD

4.8
stars
828 ratings
144 reviews

About the Course

Today, large intermediaries establish trust in our economy and control the movement, storage, and allocation of money and assets. The status quo, however, is rife with inefficiencies. In this course, we’ll address the many challenges of the status quo and discuss how cryptoassets, smart contracts, new identity systems, and new financial business models can help overcome them. You’ll learn how blockchain technology empowers individuals, entrepreneurs, and businesses with the tools they need to help level the playing field and to participate in the value they create. By the end of this course, you’ll learn how and why transacting on the blockchain can help us bring about a future that is faster, fairer, and more distributed than the world we inhabit today....

Top reviews

OA

Jul 30, 2019

An excellent course covering topics of Transactions, Smart Contracts, Identity, Financial Services, and Accounting. All in a perspective of how can the blockchain improve their performance.

ST

Apr 8, 2021

Very well conducted course with smartly crafted Quizzes to allow participants to grasp very intricacies of Blockchain transactions and then review their learning during the Quiz.

Filter by:

126 - 146 of 146 Reviews for Transacting on the Blockchain

By VAMSI M H

Sep 23, 2021

Very nice how they split into section and very easy to understand. There are some times to get bored but if u get past its worth it.

By Matt M

May 2, 2022

This is such a fast moving industy, the course needs a strategy to refresh more often. Other than that - it rates a 5.

By Gabriela P

Apr 4, 2021

Very interesting to know all the appliances that blockchain has and the revolution that are coming

By Ashwini k

Jul 19, 2020

This is a great course to learn about importance of blockchain for our financial system.

By Arun K S

Sep 14, 2020

well articulated and covers the theory , would be good to include use cases

By Olivia B

May 2, 2020

Very easy to understand, had day-to-day examples to relate to the topic.

By Lorenzo M

Jun 21, 2019

Great course to know better the Crypto Assets

By Manoj J

May 4, 2020

was helpful to understand Smart Contract..

By Ms J A

Jun 10, 2021

Could be more practical with tools

By Srijani S

Sep 14, 2020

Good and helpful 😊

By Jibi J

Oct 20, 2020

Very good course

By Prince K

Jun 7, 2020

nice course

By Lavanya K

May 15, 2020

Good

By Sergey D

Mar 29, 2020

I'm overall satisfied with the new knowledge I got from this course.

Two stars less I give for: 1) no technical showcases and tasks (guys, we are talking about transacting on the blockchain without transacting on a blockchain) 2) old materials (firmly believe living in 2020 and overall technology era vs referring to some materials from 2016 and youtube short clips). It's like to teach biology with a book from early 19XX only.

I try to keep myself calm comparing 70 EUR value with any other opportunities, which require more efforts, but it's definitely something to be considered by INSEAD.

By Gil C

Apr 29, 2020

Very high level - not so much new vs the book I read several years ago and in particular a bit light on how you start or anticipate the journey, which "implementation" guidelines or partners you can leverage, ... I was hoping more actionability from the content. We are still at painting the potential which is a no brainer

By Mike R

Dec 21, 2019

The environment is changing so fast that a large amount of the cases and examples sited in the course have already pivoted, or closed up shop. It made the course feel very dated to continually find referenced companies to no longer be around.

By Shradha S

Jun 17, 2020

Good introduction to blockchain technology. But felt it's benefits were just delivered by advocates of the new technology- Wouldn't recommend this course to folks from technology background, as there is no mention of implementation.

By Paco d A

May 20, 2022

Its very outdated

By Wes W

Apr 26, 2022

This is a typical university course. Lots of history and theory but not a great deal of useful/hands-on or how to information. It seems designed to promote blockchain awareness and book sales.

By weirdsourcer b

Apr 10, 2020

The course filled with of self promotion.

By Sebastien M

Apr 29, 2021

not technical at all