Chevron Left
Back to Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques by Google

4.6
stars
2,877 ratings

About the Course

In this course, we'll give you the tools to quickly identify and solve real-world problems that you might come across in your IT role. We'll look at a bunch of different strategies and approaches for tackling the most common pitfalls of your code and IT infrastructure. You'll learn strategies for approaching almost any technical problem and then see how those apply to solving different real-world scenarios. We picked examples that include general system issues, issues with software that someone else wrote, and issues with programs that we wrote. We'll talk about problems that can affect any operating system, and we'll also look at challenges specific to certain platforms and scripting languages. We strongly recommend that you’ve taken the prior courses in this program, or already have knowledge of Python and Linux so that you can follow along with our troubleshooting examples....

Top reviews

AP

Oct 11, 2020

The course was very great and very engaging. The inclusion of real-world problems made the course more interesting. Got to know about many new things which I am going to apply in my current life.

SF

Aug 15, 2020

Great course. I learned a lot about troubleshooting and debugging. Not only learned to troubleshoot small issues but also bigger issues with applications, equipment, servers, network, etc..

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 563 Reviews for Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques

By Agung P

Jan 21, 2023

I haven't found anything difficult about taking this part of the course because it provides resources and tasks that can assist individuals in learning more. I will apply the knowledge gained from this course to my work, especially that related to data science.

By Ahmed E M

Oct 25, 2020

It's a great course that I think every computer science student should equip him/her self with these great techniques of thinking and great tips and solutions to prevent tons of problems that sure thing you'll face at some point of your career from happening.

By Margarito A D

Mar 15, 2021

Well I learned a lot, I was reading all the suggested readings even if they were taking more time the the 10 minutes suggested. The labs are also designed to be in the limit and that is why, my making some research you can learn more. I am very happy.

By Nassim E

Aug 5, 2020

Loved the pace and the content of the teaching. There was a huge amount of information to digest and that was a bit challenging but also exciting and fun. Qwicklabs were on point and very educational. 5/5 for content+instructor. Thank you, Googlers!

By Juan C J

Sep 25, 2020

I learned a lot in this course. It was challenging but it absolutely cool. The instructor knows what parts are hard and gives wise advises to pay closer attention to these tricky parts. Congratulations on the content and real-world scenarios.

By Adriel N S C

Jan 23, 2023

The course was really helpful and it gave me a lot of insights on the working environment of IT careers. It did a wonderful job tackling the different techniques in solving problems in hardware and software, and outside and inside programs.

By Lokesh M

Aug 8, 2020

Really good course that provides massive insight into real world problems and debugging and troubleshooting. The emphasis on documentation and good practices in these courses are immense and provide good exposure into real world scenarios.

By Nur M H

Mar 4, 2023

Excellent course. Debugging and troubleshooting are topics I learned a lot about. Learn how to not only resolve little issues but also broader issues that pertain to software development. I discovered a lot more than I expected.

By Abdulsamad B

Aug 20, 2023

Beautiful course that touches on important aspects of process and resource management, troubleshooting and even core security practices. I feel really empowered with Linux Machines now and i've been practicing in my home labs.

By Aaliyah R

Feb 13, 2024

I like this course. It was very challenging, engaging and lots of quizzes and labs to test your knowledge. However, I do not like the tool being used in the lab. I hope they replace it with something better and more flexible.

By Aswin R

Sep 28, 2020

This is a pretty good course for people who wants to do their own way of optimizing their code for efficiency and if at times they software crashes or misbehave... we know how to debug and troubleshoot the system if required

By Валиуллин Ш Р

Jan 8, 2022

This course was interesting to do. Everything was interesting and useful through this course. Additional thank you to Amanda - the way you give material is amazing, and the team who made this true. Good luck and see you! :)

By Mark Q

Oct 4, 2020

The best part of this course is learning a lot of new ways to fix code. I had a great experience understanding new concepts and techniques of debugging and troubleshooting. Overall, this was an awesome course.

By Jay S

Aug 16, 2023

I enjoyed the training. A lot of video's were lectures but could have used some examples. I still fill that labs should be either Linux or Windows. This course and its labs are all Linux. Just consider it.

By Fadhel A

Jul 28, 2021

In addition to the awesome technical knowledge given in this course, it gives by plenty of ideas to tackle the problems that you may have in your life. You may call it a course on problem solving as well.

By Anurag p

Oct 12, 2020

The course was very great and very engaging. The inclusion of real-world problems made the course more interesting. Got to know about many new things which I am going to apply in my current life.

By Sergio F

Aug 16, 2020

Great course. I learned a lot about troubleshooting and debugging. Not only learned to troubleshoot small issues but also bigger issues with applications, equipment, servers, network, etc..

By Gabriel B

Jan 7, 2022

Obtenés el método requerido para enfrentarte a los problemas habituales que se generan en la actividad de IT y te facilita cas estrategias más productivas para hacerte cargo de ellas

By Khaterine B d O S

Oct 4, 2020

Curso muito interessante para entender melhor como descobrir erros através de técnicas simples. As leituras recomendadas são ótimas ferramentas para entender mais sobre o assunto.

By Ilya G M

Mar 29, 2020

Great course! I found a lot of information on the concurrency in python, python profilers and debuging tools. It is a great place to start digging into the subject, thanks a lot!

By Greg F

Apr 6, 2021

Another great course taught enthusiastically. Oft neglected practical skills, common sense approaches and good advice are combined with a good starter set of technical tools.

By Thanh S T

Mar 3, 2020

This course is amazing. It's good for new beginner learn how the practical work is. As an senior software engineer, it is also a chance for me to review my knowledge.

By DR. A G R

Jun 7, 2024

Really from scratch and well explained even if you are new to this domain. Wonderfully taught and challenging theory as well as practical assignments. Thank you.

By Steven C

Jan 9, 2022

The course introduced me to many tools and concepts used in the world of troubleshooting and debugging. Many of the tools I will be using on the job and at home!

By Gigi M D

Jan 2, 2021

I think it is a very usfeul course because of all techniques that are shown and it's use on the daily troubleshooting, this is also very useful for personal use.