Chevron Left
Back to Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.6
stars
1,178 ratings
224 reviews

About the Course

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Top reviews

AT

May 22, 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

DT

May 28, 2020

This course is very good for the people who are not from programming background as everything related to the concepts is very well explained (with programming support) throughout the course

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 226 Reviews for Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

By Praveen J

Dec 24, 2019

Got pretty neat intro towards the Statistical approach towards the Data. it will a good prerequisite for data Science

By Abhijeet G

Mar 29, 2020

Very good course to get started with Visualizing data with Python. Also, a very good starting point on Statistics.

By Bill G

Mar 13, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was new material and helped me on my path to a Certificate in Data Analysis with Python.

By Aaron O

Aug 21, 2019

Easy material to understand, and simple enough to actually apply the concepts in Python. Good beginner course.

By Saleem R

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent course for beginners from any subject related to engineering or science and who want to do research.

By Rounak S

Jun 19, 2020

Its a Great course, very well explained. Even if you don't have programming knowledge you can learn and grow.

By Gabriel G B

Nov 15, 2019

This course is GREAT!!! I highly recommend it, lecturers and professors are soooo good.

Nice course, loved it.

By Kris H

Apr 23, 2020

Excellently presented as an introduction to statistics with Python. Looking forward to more coursework.

By Marcelo E D C

Oct 20, 2019

Nice course with multiple challenging opportunities for practicing the learned concepts with code.

By JITHIN P J

May 13, 2020

Very nice course and very informative. The topics are well arranged and easily understandable.

By Jin S

Feb 06, 2019

Really enjoyed the different (yet all wonderful) teaching styles of the large instructor team!

By Nitin

Dec 08, 2019

The course is very good as it has basic univariate and multivariate visualization techniques.

By Nitheesh K R

Jun 15, 2020

I like this course a lot. Very good lectures and really good assignments. Helped me a lot.

By Arijit K G

Apr 14, 2019

Provides deep and systematic insight to the tits and bits of statistics using python.

By KIRUBAKARAN B

Nov 05, 2019

The course gives a strong foundation on sampling theory, distribution and inferences

By XYG

May 26, 2020

It is quite an intensive course and would remain my reference after I complete it.

By Kevin K

Oct 01, 2019

Good Course to take, to get to know basic application of python to do statistics

By Prasath M

Jun 07, 2020

It is a great way to start learning statistics and visualizations using python!

By Don J

Jun 04, 2019

Wonderful introduction to Basic Statistics. Loved the python notebooks as well.

By Marko P

Jan 09, 2019

Very good course which covers both statistical concepts and python application.

By Shashank N B

Jun 08, 2020

Best with the content and lecturing.Have got more knowledge on many aspects.

By Ritesh J

Dec 03, 2019

Excellent course. Gives you basic understanding on visualization in Python

By Gabriel R G

Feb 17, 2020

I loved it, it´s very useful if you want learn python focused in database

By Yaron K

Jan 26, 2019

A good introduction to visualizing data using the Python seaborn library

By Eduardo A C

Jun 20, 2020

Very practical and consistent with data we need to work in real events.