Chevron Left
Back to Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
2,601 ratings

About the Course

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Top reviews

AT

May 21, 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV

Aug 2, 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 552 Reviews for Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

By Somphong P

Jan 30, 2021

Great mix of theory and practise!

The learning material, provided by the lecturers, was presented in a pedagogically valuable way.

By Neil B

Dec 17, 2019

Now feeling a bit more confident about statistics. My anxiety in statistics is fading away. Thanks a ton for this amazing course.

By David P

Feb 14, 2021

A really good course!!! I learned so much and enjoy it. Its a really interactive course and all the concepts are clear presented

By Tania M

Dec 20, 2021

The course is very well structured and the labs are very good! I could learn a lot from this course and I really recommend it!

By Loukas P

Dec 29, 2020

Excellent presentation of the abstract topics of statistics, with concrete, practical applications that are actually useful!

By Ramendra P

Jun 3, 2020

Explained and discussed every concept of statistics and applied python codes in statistics concepts very well.

Thank you UofM

By Zengxiting

Apr 18, 2020

The examples of Python are well-designed and helpful to make me understand the key points of basical statistical techniques.

By Maria G

Aug 25, 2019

It was an excellent course, the explanations were very clear and the examples given really helped to ilustrate the concepts.

By Juan S S S

May 19, 2021

Excellent. I really enjoyed the combination between a nicely taught stastistics and a clear Python programming explanation.

By Rashbir K

Apr 16, 2019

This is a must. If you want to be a data scientist then this course is like a stepping stone. Trust me its totally worth it

By Темирлан А

Jul 22, 2020

The course is excellent-prepared. I mean about every part of it: videos. assignments, links to a real-world problems, etc.

By Casimiro G

Feb 3, 2023

I've really enjoyed a lot the course, the teachers are fantastics and the use the right approach.

Great job, thank you!

By Tiexing W

Jan 25, 2023

The course is well-designed and easy to understand. You will also get hands-on experience through the course learning.

By Katrina-Kay A

Jun 25, 2020

This course give you experience working with real data in Python. Statistical concepts are explained from scratch too.

By Ekrem B

May 11, 2020

I increased my skills about statistics and Python. Thank you very much for amazing lacturers video and good materials.

By Jon B

Feb 14, 2023

Great intro statistics, I have taken some courses on a different online learning site but this was the most thorough.

By Praveen J

Dec 24, 2019

Got pretty neat intro towards the Statistical approach towards the Data. it will a good prerequisite for data Science

By Krishna R

Sep 30, 2020

Great course and the best instructors! Love how they put forth the concepts and examples! Thank You for this course!

By kumar s

Aug 31, 2020

Amazing Course and Instructors. Learned many things about statistics from this course. Instructors were really good.

By Carlos C

Aug 2, 2020

Very good course, I'm so happy with all of I learned about visualization and I will continue with the specialization

By Kristine B

Oct 11, 2020

I learned a lot. This is a very good course to learn basic/introductory statistics and data analysis using Python.

By Abhijeet G

Mar 29, 2020

Very good course to get started with Visualizing data with Python. Also, a very good starting point on Statistics.

By Bill G

Mar 13, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was new material and helped me on my path to a Certificate in Data Analysis with Python.

By Aaron O

Aug 21, 2019

Easy material to understand, and simple enough to actually apply the concepts in Python. Good beginner course.

By Joan M M

Jun 29, 2021

This course gives an excellent overview of statistics and practical experience of coding statistics in python.