Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning for All

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning for All by University of London

4.7
stars
2,339 ratings
664 reviews

About the Course

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

Top reviews

AA
May 6, 2020

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA
Aug 25, 2020

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 659 Reviews for Machine Learning for All

By Nathaly V O G

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course for beginners. It gives a global and precise idea of the meaning of machine learning.

By Sankini M J W

Feb 13, 2021

I'm very happy about this course. this was a valuable chance to me. thank you very much the coursera.

By SAMUDRALA T

Feb 20, 2021

It was very informative and the guides helped me a lot with the project regarding their explanation.

By Shamanth

May 11, 2020

It was good opportunity to have the course.

Overall syllabus was easy and anyone get get the glimpse.

By Conrado C

May 10, 2020

Very good introductory course to the concepts behind ML. Thanks to the team that created the course!

By Muthukaruppan M

Sep 7, 2020

I gained basic knowledge and better knowledge about machine learning in today's technological world

By Yuk C N

Jan 11, 2021

not challenging but yet provided great experiential and theoretical knowledge of machine learning

By Hamza

Jun 21, 2020

This is actually a good course for the newbies, they will get a good idea about machine learning.

By PAVANKUMAR K

Aug 3, 2020

it is very interesting for beginners to learn basics of ML by getting enrolled into this course.

By Dr. K S

Jul 9, 2020

I found the course very practical and helpful to increase my basic knowledge of Machine learning

By Noman A K

Sep 16, 2020

An overall good course with balanced readings and practical implementations of machine learning

By Princekumar K

Jul 16, 2020

It's best specially for those who does not know anything about ML and starting it from scratch.

By VARUN V

Jun 17, 2020

This is very good course by which you will do your own machine learning project .Really Awesome

By Vihanga J

Nov 9, 2020

understood all the basic concepts of machine learning. explains everything in a perfect manner

By Norazreen M

Nov 5, 2020

The explanation is easy to understand. I have got clear view on the basic of machine learning.

By Suchismita M

Nov 30, 2020

Never imagined this will be so effective and interesting as well. Thank you UL and Coursera.

By Rajkumar

Jul 11, 2020

It is an extraordinary course for those who want to learn machine learning. Awesome course!!

By Shivam M N

Sep 8, 2020

This course gives you an overall idea of machine learning and the projects are really good.

By Mauricio G S

Aug 14, 2020

So good. I did not have any idea about machine learning but i have more knowledge about it!

By Pratik S P

Jul 10, 2020

Great course for beginners. Provided all the basic knowledge required for Machine Learning.

By MD.Adnan H

Jun 24, 2020

it is the best first step one can take to journey to machine world,cant wait to learn more,

By AASHIK K R

Jun 12, 2020

the course was very informative and the expert's talk on machine learning was very helpful.

By PARTHO M

May 15, 2020

It is an extremely well defined course for beginners to get the concept of Machine Learning

By Gaurav S

Oct 29, 2020

Very nice and easy introduction to Machine Learning with some hands on experience as well.

By PRAKHAR C

May 24, 2020

This couse is very good if you want to get yourself introduced with ML for the first time.