Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to User Experience Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to User Experience Design by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
stars
6,117 ratings
1,379 reviews

About the Course

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top reviews

AO

Oct 22, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

Jul 4, 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,405 Reviews for Introduction to User Experience Design

By Shashwat M

Jul 7, 2021

Amazing course for beginners. The information provided is concise and easy to understand. Great course to start with UX Design

By Per-Ole L

Dec 2, 2020

Excellent digital class room experience, highly skilled teacher, approachable and both wide and deep teaching material. Great!

By Oshogwe a

Aug 27, 2021

This course took me through the fundamentals for UI/UX research methods and how to present the data gotten from said research

By yasminn

Jan 4, 2020

Great course. I took it in a couple days and was enough to have a general idea of what the UX process englobes. Good teacher.

By Olena B

Sep 25, 2016

the course was interesting and really easy to learn. I would recommend it to beginners who wish to start learning web design

By Sarah A

May 26, 2022

​I learned how to gather requirements for design, how to create alternative designs, how to prototype and evaluate my design

By vanshika

Jun 26, 2020

i loved it, i was like a zero when i started this but after this course i can safely say i'm a 15 which i believe is amazing

By Nam Y K

Feb 2, 2019

Well summarized and helpful in understanding the core fundamentals of UX design. Definitely on the light side for beginners.

By Nancy L R

Jun 21, 2021

Very useful course and easy to understand. Would be good to have required reading vs. long list of recommended reading. :)

By MEHULKUMAR R

Apr 11, 2021

i had learned a lot about user experience design in this course and over all concept and working in user experience design.

By Eduardo M

Oct 26, 2020

Excelente introducción, muy necesaria para entender formas de evaluación de prototipos y cómo mejorarlos! 100% recomendado!

By Marcelo F

Sep 6, 2020

Incredible introduction! Just what I expect, it open up my mind and teach's me the the way to continue acquiring knowledge.

By Sabina T

Jun 14, 2021

Thank you so much for offering such a great course that gives us an opportunity to explore this fascinating field further!

By Anusha B

Jun 24, 2020

fantastic course providing the necessary knowledge to beginners interested in User experience design. Highly recommendable

By Brian J D

Jul 25, 2020

This course was an excellent introduction to UX/UI. It has encouraged me to pursue more courses in this field. Thank you.

By Vishakha P

Sep 25, 2021

Enjoyed it ! .. Were able to understand the concepts and foundation thoroughly ! A Great Course with a Great Instructor.

By Jenny B

Feb 4, 2021

Great course. Easy to learn concepts with great resources to grow knowledge at the end of each module. Highly recommend.

By Ada P L

Aug 11, 2020

The outline of the course and content was super clear and easy to follow even for beginners with zero design background.

By Ili S

Mar 31, 2020

Really interesting course for a novel in this topic. Thank you for the valuable information provided during the lessons!

By Chunmei M

Nov 20, 2016

Very clear and easy for me, as I'm very new to this field. By taking this course, I learned how to conduct a UX design.

By Suzanne R

Sep 20, 2020

Great videos that walk you through and introduce you to the User Design Experience. Supplied reading was very helpful.

By Iris Z

Aug 25, 2021

For someone completely new to the UX are it was pretty helpful. My foundation is solid, now I will keep learning more!

By Warawut C

Apr 7, 2022

Thank you for the Introduction to User Experience Design course. Very impressive. The teaching is easy to understand.

By Corinna F

Apr 15, 2020

Concepts well explained, clear and logical: fine structured. It seems short but it's rich of concept and definitions.

By ONO O

May 23, 2022

This course was very informative, and the delivery of the orator made it easy for me to go through the whole course.