Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to User Experience Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to User Experience Design by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
1,614 ratings
399 reviews

About the Course

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top reviews

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

Sep 26, 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 393 Reviews for Introduction to User Experience Design

By Tabitha R

Feb 19, 2018

Excellent launch board to learn about User Experience design. Reference materials were appropriate.

By Brandy C

Jun 27, 2017

Very easy to understand.

By Austin J

Aug 06, 2017

Great overview of user experience design. Gives you the basis to continue education in the area

By Hyeonsu L

Oct 24, 2017

I enjoyed this course as my first course on Coursera. I've been interested in UX Design as a software engineer. I could see briefly how UX design process works.

By Afra C

Jan 07, 2018

Offers a systematic way to the basic user experience concept and techniques.

By Khalid E B

Mar 29, 2018

Amazing courses with amazing teacher !

By NEERAJ R

Oct 18, 2017

Fabulous

By Alice

Apr 29, 2017

This is a easy, simple but great course for people who are interested in Ux and have no much knowledge or experience about it. This course gives me a basic overview of User Experience Design and some basic techniques. I hope Georgia Tech could provide more advanced course regarding Ux on Coursera.

By ashokbm123

Jul 24, 2017

It will be very useful for all UX/UI beginner. I will recommend my colleagues to do this course. Thanks Team

By Habeeb A A

Jan 25, 2018

This is one of the best online courses on User Experience (UX) Design there is out there!

By Vadim G

Feb 26, 2018

Learned a good base of user experience design!

By Ashish A A

May 04, 2018

A good insight about the fundamentals of User Experience Design. Worth a take.

By Alexandre L d A

Jun 01, 2017

The course exceeded expectations as to its content and its immediate applicability

By Barbara U

Jun 05, 2017

The course gives an excellent overview about the basics of UX Design. It is a great Introduction for anyone who is new to this field as it provides helpful sources and a well-explained understanding for UX Design.

By Chang X

Feb 21, 2018

The professor illustrated all the terms very clearly. And this course is perfect for entering the field of user experience design!

By Niranjan G

Sep 15, 2017

Dr. Rosa is supper teacher in UX field. I loved to way of her teaching quality. Fantastic course of UX introduction is really good with in-depth knowledge. I would like to refer this course specially for new learners!

Great Regards,

Niranjan Gohane

By Robin D

May 25, 2017

Great introduction course. The instructor was very clear & the content was well structured.

By ngocpt8

Jul 06, 2017

sa

By Dan Q

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course! Actually for the beginner it is good way to start UX skill!

I recommended it

By Amy L

Aug 09, 2017

Really amazing introductory course to someone who had no prior knowledge of what User Experience Design is. This course covers all the fundamentals and key terms you need to know about UX Design, with lots of good information from other websites and sources. Highly recommend!

By Pranavi K

Aug 27, 2017

Very Informative

By Alison T

Jun 01, 2018

Very good and informative introductory course. Easy to understand and to navigate.

By alice r

Apr 17, 2017

I am a product designer and found this course very relevant, easy to understand and has great referencing information. I will be continuing my learning in this area.

By Kathryn K

May 12, 2018

Very nice introduction or refresher. Content well organized and easy to follow. I really appreciated the resource links pages.

By rakesh u

Mar 05, 2018

Very Good for beginner user