Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to User Experience Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to User Experience Design by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
1,609 ratings
399 reviews

About the Course

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top reviews

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

Sep 26, 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 392 Reviews for Introduction to User Experience Design

By Ester A

Aug 26, 2016

Excelent teacher!

By Pamela D

Mar 22, 2017

A very east to follow yet information-dense course that will give you a great grounding in UX Design!

By chirag

Jul 19, 2017

Nice Overview

By Kitty H

Aug 16, 2017

As an introductory, it offers the basic info of UX design and made me interested in it. Look forward to related advanced courses.

By Jose a

Jul 25, 2017

Great material learned on User Experience

By Richard P

Mar 19, 2017

Easy to understand. The lectures given by the instructor are very informative especially for a layman.

By Lucia W

May 12, 2017

The teacher was very clear and allowed me to get a better understanding of user experience design.

By Ekaterina

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent presentation of the material. Concise and to the point. I wish there were more courses by this professor in depth for FREE. I know, I know, I want a lot. :) Thank you for a great introduction!!!

By Sitara

Sep 20, 2017

Perfect for a beginner such as myself. Well taught

By Binoy P

Jul 04, 2017

Nice Course and Enjoyed doing it

By Ebenezer N

Jan 22, 2017

Best MOOC for an intro to user experience design.

By Neha M

Jan 21, 2017

Thank you very much. I learned the concept of Interaction Design Very Clearly.

By Luis G

Aug 18, 2017

Very strong and informative UX fundamentals.

By AARON M O

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

By Tomasz S

Sep 04, 2016

Very useful course that gave a nice insight into the broad area of UX. Very good starting point for further studies.

By Nadiia B

May 11, 2017

It was really interesting and useful. And after this course I think, I want to continue to learn this topic, thanks.

By Noreen C

Jul 09, 2017

i wish there were more advanced coursed offered from you.

thanks so much

noreen Cabral

By Rasheed R O

Sep 13, 2017

I am fascinated by the depth of the knowledge i have learn. The instructor was fantastic.

By Huang

Jul 06, 2017

excellent~!

By José R M G

Aug 25, 2017

Very well explained and the tools provided in the resources were very useful

By Liwen X

Jan 16, 2018

I enjoyed this course because it laid out the topics in a very easily understandable way!

By Alekz L

Nov 24, 2017

Great course, pretty straightforward.

By Praveen K K

Aug 27, 2017

Nice Detailing

By Aditi G

Oct 16, 2017

Very helpful content for the freshers in the filed of UXD. Great Work! Thank you.

By Tob C

Jun 11, 2018

If you need a quick and basic course for UX Design, this is it. You can finish this course in a week or two.