Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to User Experience Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to User Experience Design by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
1,613 ratings
399 reviews

About the Course

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top reviews

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

Sep 26, 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 392 Reviews for Introduction to User Experience Design

By Robin D

May 25, 2017

Great introduction course. The instructor was very clear & the content was well structured.

By Dan Q

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course! Actually for the beginner it is good way to start UX skill!

I recommended it

By Alison T

Jun 01, 2018

Very good and informative introductory course. Easy to understand and to navigate.

By rakesh u

Mar 05, 2018

Very Good for beginner user

By Alice

Apr 29, 2017

This is a easy, simple but great course for people who are interested in Ux and have no much knowledge or experience about it. This course gives me a basic overview of User Experience Design and some basic techniques. I hope Georgia Tech could provide more advanced course regarding Ux on Coursera.

By Vadim G

Feb 26, 2018

Learned a good base of user experience design!

By Ashish A A

May 04, 2018

A good insight about the fundamentals of User Experience Design. Worth a take.

By Brandy C

Jun 27, 2017

Very easy to understand.

By Khalid E B

Mar 29, 2018

Amazing courses with amazing teacher !

By Pradnya S

Jun 27, 2017

Very good course for beginners who would like to know about UX design

By Novoselova A

Feb 23, 2018

That course is full of information.. I hope that will be enough for me as a begginner.

Thank you too much, good luck with new students :)

By Tomas R

Feb 15, 2018

Awesome course and awesome instructor! Highly recommended!

By Anupa R

Jan 02, 2018

Excellent Course for UX Beginners

By Olena S

Jan 02, 2018

Great introductory course, clarifies all the beginner's questions.

By Carmen D

Jan 12, 2018

This course is very interesting for learn about UX.

By Ryan G

Feb 07, 2018

Amazing! I loved this course and look forward to many more. :)

By Tob C

Jun 11, 2018

If you need a quick and basic course for UX Design, this is it. You can finish this course in a week or two.

By Shaik M I

May 21, 2018

Rally happy to have found this subject online. it has helped me to clear my basics about what user expects and how that expectation can be translated into an experience by improving or redoing the designs.

By Joel G S

Mar 29, 2018

It's really a good way to introduce us the UX.

By Vanessa K

Jan 08, 2018

Clear and effective course for beginners

By Edgar R

Jun 04, 2018

Great, I look forward to taking more courses such as these!

By Tamires D S

Apr 04, 2019

É um ótimo curso introdutório, cheio de textos fundamentais para iniciar na área. Voltarei a revisar cada etapa!

By Ummul F

Apr 02, 2019

Good

By Meera S H

Apr 18, 2019

One of the best courses of UX designing I have come across.