Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to User Experience Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to User Experience Design by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
stars
4,370 ratings
1,054 reviews

About the Course

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top reviews

AO
Oct 22, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC
Sep 25, 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,046 Reviews for Introduction to User Experience Design

By Rudolph K

Mar 8, 2020

Superb content and delivery, the teacher is amazing at explaining, engaging and looks really friendly on top of that. Thank you so much!

By Vijeth R

Nov 28, 2018

Perfectly crafted for learning. Definitely a must take course for all the new to field UX Enthusiast. Thanks Coursera and Georgia Tech.

By Anna F

Feb 22, 2018

That course is full of information.. I hope that will be enough for me as a begginner.

Thank you too much, good luck with new students :)

By Ellyne P

Mar 28, 2020

Very good introduction to User Experience! Thank you for educating us, I now have a framework if I have any UX projects moving forward.

By Nandita S

May 30, 2018

Excellent course which covers the basics of UX. Essential for anyone new to UX. Also gives ample and quality resources to delve deeper.

By noe s z

Jul 22, 2020

Good introductory Material to UIX, with astounding presentation. A refresher of some sort to me, don't regret for taking this course!

By Christina K

Jan 18, 2021

The trainer is excellent as is the learning material, too. All information is on point unlike other courses which waste your time :)

By Leslye Q

Oct 19, 2020

Es claro y práctico, también cuenta con buen material de lectura y fuentes de las que puedes aprender muchas más cosas. Recomendado.

By Renato S C

Jul 24, 2020

Direct but abrangent course. Gives us a wide vision of the matter and shows where and how to get deeper into it. Good introduction.

By Roshmel C

Apr 1, 2021

It was very fun to learn new things especially with how the pacing of the course was done. Very Informative and very well presented

By Sakib R

Nov 30, 2020

It helped me develop my basics on how to understand the user and what is the mindset needed to design a better experience for them.

By Leandro S

Jan 10, 2018

In addition for my Industrial designer degree, the course presents a much accurate introduction approach to the UX Design universe.

By Yara-Nee D

Nov 20, 2016

It was very clear and detailed.

The Instructor's examples and demonstrations made it easy to understand. Great Introduction course.

By zhuolun x

Apr 30, 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course and it includes many rules of user experience design, which is pretty useful for new learner.

By Chang X

Feb 21, 2018

The professor illustrated all the terms very clearly. And this course is perfect for entering the field of user experience design!

By Kitty H

Aug 15, 2017

As an introductory, it offers the basic info of UX design and made me interested in it. Look forward to related advanced courses.

By Jason W

Jan 29, 2017

Great introduction to UX design. The concepts were easy to understand and the material was delivered in an easy to follow format.

By Aqsa M

Mar 7, 2019

Its very good course but examples are little tough. make it more simple for beginners.

Thank you for giving such a good course.

By Kathryn K

May 12, 2018

Very nice introduction or refresher. Content well organized and easy to follow. I really appreciated the resource links pages.

By Anna M

Jun 10, 2020

As an introductory corse I had hoped for a bit more, but the instructor was well spoken and the content was easy to understand.

By Per-Ole L

Dec 2, 2020

Excellent digital class room experience, highly skilled teacher, approachable and both wide and deep teaching material. Great!

By yasminn

Jan 4, 2020

Great course. I took it in a couple days and was enough to have a general idea of what the UX process englobes. Good teacher.

By Olena B

Sep 25, 2016

the course was interesting and really easy to learn. I would recommend it to beginners who wish to start learning web design

By vanshika

Jun 26, 2020

i loved it, i was like a zero when i started this but after this course i can safely say i'm a 15 which i believe is amazing

By Nam Y K

Feb 2, 2019

Well summarized and helpful in understanding the core fundamentals of UX design. Definitely on the light side for beginners.